Glacier 3000

1546 m - 3000 m

0
facilities
0km
tracks

Skiing at Glacier 3000

Glacier 3000 info

Webcam Glacier 3000

Glacier Webcam 3000-Alt. 2971 m

Webcam Combe d Audon - Alt. 1834 m

Webcam Combe d Audon - Alt. 1834 m

Webcam Col du Pillon - Alt. 1546 m

Webcam Col du Pillon - Alt. 1546 m

Webcam Glacier 3000, a ski lift of the Dome (3'000 m)

Webcam Glacier 3000, a ski lift of the Dome 3000 m

Webcam Reusch - Alt. 1300 m

Webcam Reusch - Alt. 1300 m

Webcam Glacier 3000, Red Scex-Alt. 2 ' 971 m

Webcam Glacier 3000, Red Scex-Alt. 2 ' 971 m

Webcam Glacier 3000, track Red Run-Alt. 2 ' 525 m

Webcam Glacier 3000, track Red Run-Alt. 2 ' 525 m

Ready to ski at Glacier 3000? With the webcams placed on the ski area as well as in the resort, you will be able to get an idea of the skiing conditions you will face or enjoy.

We advise you to watch the Glacier 3000 webcams as well as the snow report to ensure a good day's skiing.

Do you know another webcam for this station? Announce it here

The nearby ski resorts of Glacier 3000 webcams

About Glacier 3000

The 3000 Glacier ski area is the highest of the Diablerets ski resort and the canton of Vaud in general: Located between 1 ' 350 and 2 ' 960 m altitude, partly set on a Glacier, it offers nine ski slopes (28 km in total) for all levels and located in A spectacular environment. From the 2017/2018 winter season, the 3000 Glacier ski area expands with a new red runway. It is now 8km of continuous ski from 3000m to 1300m which are offered to you. The expert skiers run down the slopes of the Combe Audon. This last part of the station Scex Rouge at 2 ' 960 m altitude to arrive at the Oldenalp, 7 km further (1 ' 137 m of difference). Many itineraries are offered to freeriders, one of them starting at the top of the dome, more than 3 ' 000 m! Finally, at 3 ' 000 m altitude, the Snowpark Glacier 3000, with 3 lines of different levels (beginner, medium and expert), will delight the fans of freestyle and snowboard. A 6 km long cross-country ski trail awaits fans. Those who want to do other activities can make tobogganing at the Funpark in the lower part of the Ice Express chairlift, where the winter hike: a 3 km track, departing from Scex Rouge, will offer you a splendid view of the Valais mountains.

The winter season is long, because of the altitude: it starts late October and extends until early May. Some activities can be practiced in all seasons: If you like hiking, 75 km of slopes await you, lengths and varying difficulties. Winter hiking, scenic trails... There is something for everyone! Glacier Walk, a long 3 km route, which starts from the Scex red and goes down to the keel of the devil, is open year-round. It is similarly of the Dome Hike, 1.5 km long and links the Scex red Dome, to 3'016 m! In summer and autumn, the view of the glacier and the valleys below is extraordinary!

Other activities await you in the area of the Glacier 3000, including the Alpine Coaster, an impressive track Luge on rail, 1 km with 10 more or less steep turns, waves and jumps, long as you accelerate to a speed of up to 40 km/h! Dog sled rides, a visit to the glacier in snowbus or a tour by plane or helicopter can be proposed.

To recover from all these emotions and relax, there's nothing like a good dinner in a restaurant! Is not what is missing at the station of Glacier 3000. The most famous is the restaurant Botta, designed by architect Mario Botta on four floors: a restaurant with service on the fourth floor, a self-service restaurant on the third floor and a terrace with bar on the second. It serves many specialties of the region to his guests, who enjoy a panoramic view on the summits of the Alps.

Glacier 3000

 

A propos du Glacier 3000

Le domaine skiable du Glacier 3000 est le plus haut de la station de ski des Diablerets et du canton de Vaud en général: situé entre 1’350 et 2’960 m d’altitude, aménagé en partie sur un glacier, il offre neuf pistes de ski (25 km au total) pour tous niveaux et situées dans un environnement spectaculaire. Les amateurs de carving apprécieront les 3 km de la piste Martisberg-Reusch (570 m de dénivelé), spécialement aménagée pour leur activité favorite, tandis que les skieurs experts dévaleront la piste de la Combe d’Audon. Cette dernière part de la station Scex Rouge à 2’960 m d’altitude pour arriver à l’Oldenalp, 7 km plus loin (1’137 m de dénivelé). De nombreux itinéraires sont proposés aux freeriders, l’un d’eux débutant au Sommet du Dôme, à plus de 3’000 m! Enfin, à 3’000 m d’altitude, le snowpark Glacier 3000, avec 3 lignes de différents niveaux (débutant, moyen et expert), ravira les amateurs de freestyle et de snowboard. Une piste de ski de fond longue de 6 km attend les amateurs. Ceux qui veulent pratiquer d’autres activités peuvent faire de la luge au Funpark aménagé dans la partie inférieure du télésiège Ice Express, où de la randonnée d’hiver : une piste de 3 km, au départ de Scex Rouge, vous offrira une vue splendide des montagnes du Valais.

La saison hivernale est longue, du fait de l’altitude : elle commence fin octobre et s’étend jusqu’à début mai. Certaines activités peuvent être pratiquées en toutes saisons : si vous aimez la randonnée, 75 km de pistes vous attendent, de longueurs et de difficultés variables. Randonnées hivernales, sentiers panoramiques… Il y en a pour tous les goûts! Le Glacier Walk, un itinéraire long de 3 km, qui part du Scex Rouge et descend jusqu’à la Quille du Diable, est ouvert toute l’année. Il en est de même du Dôme Hike, long de 1,5 km et qui relie le Scex Rouge au Dôme, à 3’016 m! En été et en automne, la vue sur le glacier et les vallées en contrebas est extraordinaire!

D’autres activités vous attendent au sein du domaine du Glacier 3000, notamment l’Alpine Coaster, une impressionnante piste de luge aménagée sur rail, longue de 1 km avec 10 virages plus ou moins raides, des vagues et des sauts, que vous dévalerez à une vitesse pouvant atteindre 40 km/h! Des promenades en traineaux à chiens, une visite du glacier en snowbus ou un tour en avion ou en hélicoptère peuvent vous être proposés.

Pour vous remettre de toutes ces émotions et vous reposer, rien de tel qu’un bon dîner dans un restaurant! Ce n’est pas ce qui manque à la station du Glacier 3000! Le plus réputé est le restaurant Botta, conçu sur quatre étages par l’architecte Mario Botta : un restaurant avec service au quatrième étage, un self-service au troisième et une terrasse avec bar au deuxième. Il sert de nombreuses spécialités de la région à ses convives, qui bénéficient en outre d’une vue panoramique exceptionnelle sur les sommets des Alpes.

Plan des pistes Glacier 3000

Plan des pistes Glacier 3000

 

Webcams Glacier 3000

Webcam Glacier 3000, snowpark et Quille du Diable

Webcam Glacier 3000, snowpark et Quille du Diable

Webcam Glacier 3000, Alpine Coaster

Webcam Glacier 3000, Alpine Coaster

Webcam Glacier 3000, Oldenhorn

Webcam Glacier 3000, Oldenhorn

Webcam Glacier 3000

Webcam Glacier 3000

Webcam Glacier 3000

Webcam Glacier 3000

Webcam Glacier 3000, téléski du Dôme (3'000 m)

Webcam Glacier 3000, téléski du Dôme (3’000 m)

Plan de situation du Glacier 3000

 

Partagez et donnez votre avis sur la station du Glacier 3000