Champéry

1050 m - 2250 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Skiing in Champéry

Champéry info

Webcam Champéry

Webcam Champéry, wall Chavanette

Webcam Champéry, Chavanette wall - Alt. 1820 m.

 

Webcam Champéry, Planachaux

Webcam Champéry, Planachaux - Alt. 1938 m.

 

Webcam Champéry Village

Webcam Champéry Village - Alt. 1055 m.

 

Ready for skiing in Champéry? With the webcams placed on the ski area as well as in the resort, you will be able to get an idea of the skiing conditions you will face or enjoy.

We advise you to watch the webcams of Champéry as well as the snow report to make sure you have a good day skiing.

Do you know another webcam for this station? Announce it here

Also watch other webcams of the Portes du Soleil

About Champery

Located in the district of Monthey, in the south the canton of Valais, Champéry is a charming swiss village that has preserved its architectural heritage and the surrounding Nature, while incorporating the necessary infrastructure for a ski resort, modern and secure. Nestled in the heart of the Val d'illiez at the foot of the massif of the dents du Midi, it is the joy of skiers because of its direct access to the Portes du Soleil area, but also families, thanks to its adapted structures for children. When we know, moreover, that a number of talented chefs have opened restaurants that have made the Village a gourmet stopover majeure in the region, we understand the success never waivered from this station!

Champéry is part of the twelve ski resorts grouped in the ski area of Portes du Soleil. 650 km of ski slopes await you there : 346 km of blue slopes, 246 km of red slopes and 58 km of black slopes. Fans of cross-country skiing are not forgotten! A free shuttle leads directly to the circuit of the “Grand Paradis”, along 7 km. A loop of 4 km will allow you to practise at night because it is lit in free all night until 22:00. For children, the Village offers a discovery of the station in the form of a game of treasure hunt and resolutions of puzzles, the “trail magic”. When the lovers of snowboarding and freestyle, the near field of Crosets offers a Superpark dedicated to their passion, including two snowparks and an entire space dedicated to professionals!

Station user-friendly and modern, the Village has been pursuing for several years that efforts in favour of the inclusion of people with disabilities. The association Handiconcept offers ski and paraglider adapted, with specific equipment and accompanied by mountain guides certified.

If you like hiking, several trails marked snowshoeing await you : two at the start of the Village (2 km and 1.8 km), two at the start of the Grand-Paradis (4 km and 2.5 km) and two at the start of Croix-de-Culet (4 km each). If you like the luge, the small track of the Grand-Paradis, a long of 200 m, is at your disposal. You can also enjoy curling up on one of the three tracks of the Palladium, a large sports complex incorporating also an ice skating rink, four tennis courts, two swimming pools, a wall-climbing indoor and a wellness area to relax after all these efforts! The thermal Park of Val d'illiez, in the heart of the Portes du Soleil, between Troistorrent and Val d'illiez, welcomes skiers in search of rest and relaxation and delivers top of the range amenities, in an idyllic setting.

The park hotel in Champery is very diverse, including a number of hotels (including one at the Palladium), cottages for rent, guest house, youth hostel and cottages of mountain. Do not hesitate to come and discover the delicious local specialties in one of the many famous restaurants of the village!

Champéry2018-09-15T10:29:15+00:00
 

Champéry

1050 m – 2250 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à Champéry

Infos pratiques Champéry

Webcams Champéry

Webcam Champéry, mur de Chavanette

Webcam Champéry, mur de Chavanette

Webcam Champéry, Planachaux

Webcam Champéry, Planachaux

Webcam Champéry Village

Webcam Champéry Village

Visionnez aussi les autres webcams des Portes du Soleil

A propos de Champéry

Situé dans le district de Monthey, dans le sud du Valais, Champéry est un charmant village suisse qui a su préserver son patrimoine architectural et la Nature environnante, tout en y intégrant les infrastructures nécessaires à une station de ski moderne et sécurisée. Nichée au cœur du Val d’Illiez, au pied du massif des Dents du Midi, elle fait la joie des skieurs en raison de son accès direct au domaine des Portes du Soleil, mais aussi des familles grâce à ses structures adaptées pour les enfants. Quand on sait, en outre, que nombre de chefs cuisiniers talentueux y ont ouvert des restaurants qui ont fait de Champéry une étape gastronomique majeure de la région, on comprend le succès jamais démenti de cette station!

Champéry fait partie des douze stations de ski regroupées dans le domaine skiable des Portes du Soleil. 650 km de pistes de ski vous y attendent : 346 km de pistes bleues, 246 km de pistes rouges et 58 km de pistes noires. Les fans de ski de fond ne sont pas oubliés! Une navette gratuite les conduit directement au circuit du “Grand Paradis”, long de 7 km. Une boucle de 4 km vous permettra de pratiquer en nocturne car elle est éclairée gratuitement tous les soirs jusqu’à 22:00. Pour les enfants, Champéry propose une découverte de la station sous forme d’un jeu de chasse aux trésors et de résolutions d’énigmes, la “piste enchantée”. Quand aux amateurs de snowboard et de freestyle, le proche domaine des Crosets propose un Superpark dédié à leur passion, comprenant deux snowparks et un espace entier réservé aux professionnels!

Station conviviale et moderne, Champéry poursuit depuis plusieurs années des efforts en faveur de l’inclusion des personnes handicapées. L’association Handiconcept propose des activités de ski et de parapentes adaptées, avec matériel spécifique et accompagnées par des guides de haute montagne certifiés.

Si vous aimez la randonnée, plusieurs sentiers raquettes balisés vous attendent : deux au départ de Champéry (2 km et 1,8 km), deux au départ du Grand-Paradis (4 km et 2,5 km) et deux au départ de Croix-de-Culet (4 km chacun). Si vous aimez la luge, la petite piste du Grand-Paradis, longue de 200 m, se tient à votre disposition. Vous pouvez aussi pratiquer le curling sur l’une des trois pistes du Palladium, grand complexe sportif intégrant aussi une patinoire, quatre courts de tennis, deux piscines, un mur de grimpe indoor et un espace wellness pour se détendre après tous ces efforts! Le Parc thermal Val d’Illiez, au coeur du domaine des Portes du Soleil, entre Troistorrent et Val d’Illiez, accueille les skieurs en quête de détente et de repos et leur délivre des prestations haut de gamme, dans un cadre idyllique.

Le parc hôtelier de Champéry est très divers, comprenant plusieurs hôtels (dont un au Palladium), chalets en location, chambre d’hôte, une auberge de jeunesse et des gites de montagne. N’hésitez pas non plus à venir découvrir les délicieuses spécialités locales dans l’un des nombreux restaurants réputés du village!