The Mosses

Altitude 1'424 m - 1'874 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

The Mosses

  • 1'424 m - 1'874 m

  • 40 km of trails

  • 14 installations

Webcams

Skiing in Les Mosses

Check out our new weather page above!

Les Mosses info

Webcam Les Mosses

Webcam Les Mosses - Alt. 1430 m.

Webcam Les Mosses

Webcam Les Mosses - Alt. 1445 m.

Ready to ski in Mosses? With the webcams placed on the ski area as well as in the resort, you will be able to get an idea of the skiing conditions you will face or enjoy.

We advise you to watch the webcams of Les Mosses as well as the snow report to make sure you have a good day skiing.

Do you know another webcam for this station? Announce it here

Webcams from ski resorts close to the Mosses

About Mosses

The ski area of the Plateau of les Mosses – La Lécherette is related to that of Leysin : a bus takes you to one or the other station in less than 10 minutes. These three areas offer you no less than 100 km of alpine ski tracks, 55 km of blue slopes, 42 km of red slopes and 3 km of black slopes. If you want to try the night skiing, a lighted trail located in the nearby village of La Forclaz will allow you to attempt a descent at night! The Swiss School of Ski and Snowboard courses are offered for all ages and levels, individual and collective. The children have a great snow garden "Les Mosses Park" to learn to ski safely on one of the little descents at low slope. Access to this park is free of charge for all children up to the age of 9 years.

The founders have 42 km of trails in classic and skating within the Nordic skiing Area. If you are followers of ski touring opportunities around the resort are endless, whatever your level and your abilities! Check with your guides to determine the best site for you, if necessary get someone to accompany you for one of them because the trails are not marked. If you are followers of the hiking in snowshoes, eight tracks, ranging in length from 1 to 9 km await you around the station. You can even try a ride in a dog sled on the plateau of les Mosses – La Lécherette.

If you like the slides, you can make beautiful toboggan runs, either on the slopes located close to the centre of The village of les Mosses, or those located at the foot of the slopes near the snow garden, at the heart of the village of La Lécherette. You can also try the snowtubbing on one of the two waterslides at the centre of the village of les Mosses. The slides are illuminated, allowing also to make beautiful slides of night.

If you are in search of strong feelings and that you are the holder of a patent for a dive, try diving under the ice of Lake Lioson, 1’850 meters of altitude in the heart of a circus of awesome. Sessions are offered every weekend by diving clubs. Chills guaranteed!

Every year, in winter, holds a variety of sporting and cultural events, the most famous being the International Race of Sled Dogs. This last attracts each year 70 mushers from all over Europe. Check with the Tourist Office. The accommodation offer of the resort is very varied, including hotels, restaurants, apartments for rent, cottages, group accommodations, guest-houses and cottages and cabin altitude. Please do not hesitate to discover the cheeses and local specialties in the restaurants and inns of the resort. One of them, The Inn of the Post office, offers menus based on wild game until the beginning of the winter.

Les Mosses – La Lécherette2017-11-19T17:24:22+00:00
 

Les Mosses

1450 m - 1870 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier aux Mosses

Infos pratiques Les Mosses

Webcams Les Mosses

Webcam Les Mosses

Webcam Les Mosses

Webcam La Lécherette

Webcam La Lécherette

Webcam Les Mosses, Chaussy

Webcam Les Mosses, Chaussy

Webcam Les Mosses, Espace nordique

Webcam Les Mosses

Webcams des stations de ski proches des Mosses

A propos des Mosses

Le domaine skiable du Plateau des Mosses – La Lécherette est lié à celui de Leysin : un bus vous conduit à l'une ou l'autre station en moins de 10 minutes. Ces trois domaines reliés vous offrent pas moins de 100 km de pistes de ski alpin, dont 55 km de pistes bleues, 42 km de pistes rouges et 3 km de pistes noires. Si vous avez envie de tenter le ski nocturne, une piste éclairée située dans le proche village de La Forclaz vous permettra de tenter une descente à la nuit tombée! L’École Suisse de Ski et de Snowboard propose des cours pour tous les âges et les niveaux, en individuel et en collectif. Les enfants disposent d'un grand jardin des neiges, « Les Mosses Parc » pour s'initier au ski en toute sécurité, sur de petites descentes à faible pente. L'accès à ce parc est gratuit pour tous les enfants jusqu'à l'âge de 9 ans.

Les fondeurs disposent de 42 km de pistes en classique et en skating au sein de l’Espace Nordique. Si vous êtes adeptes de la randonnée à ski, les possibilités autour de la station sont innombrables, quel que soit votre niveau et vos capacités! Renseignez-vous auprès des guides afin de connaître le meilleur site pour vous, le cas échéant faites-vous accompagner par l'un d'eux car les pistes ne sont pas balisées. Si vous êtes adeptes de la randonnée en raquettes, huit pistes d'une longueur variant de 1 à 9 km vous attendent autour de la station. Vous pouvez même tenter une balade en traîneaux à chiens sur le plateau des Mosses - La Lécherette.

Si vous aimez la glisse, vous pourrez faire de belles descentes en luge, soit sur les pentes situées près du centre du village Les Mosses, soit sur celles situées aux pieds des pistes près du jardin des neiges, soit au cœur du village de La Lécherette. Vous pouvez aussi tenter le snowtubbing sur l'un des deux toboggans au centre du village des Mosses. Les toboggans sont éclairés, permettant aussi de faire de belles glissades nocturnes.

Si vous êtes en quête de sensations fortes et que vous êtes titulaire d'un brevet de plongée, tentez donc la plongée sous la glace du Lac Lioson, à 1’850 mètres d’altitude au cœur d'un cirque impressionnant. Des séances sont proposées tous les weekends par des clubs de plongée. Frissons garantis!

Tous les ans, en hiver, se tient plusieurs événements sportifs et culturels, la plus célèbre étant la Course Internationale de Chiens de Traîneaux. Cette dernière attire chaque année 70 mushers de toute l'Europe. Renseignez-vous auprès de l'Office du Tourisme. L'offre d'hébergement de la station est très variée, comprenant des hôtels-restaurants, des appartements à louer, des chalets, des hébergements de groupe, des chambres d'hôte et des gîtes et cabanes d'altitude. N'hésitez pas à découvrir les fromages et spécialités locales dans les restaurants et auberges de la station. L'une d'elle, L'Auberge de la Poste, propose des menus à base de gibier jusqu'au début de l'hiver.