Lac Noir

1050 m - 1750 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

All information for skiing in the Black Lake

Practical info Black Lake

Webcams Black Lake

Webcam Black Lake - 1050 m alt.

Webcam Schwarzsee - 1050 m high

Webcam Kaiseregg - 1493 m alt.

Webcam Kaiseregg - Alt. 1493 m

Webcam Black Lake, Stalden - 1050 m alt.

Webcam Schwarzsee, Stalden - 1050 m high

Webcam Black Lake

Webcam Schwarzsee - 1050 m high

Webcams nearby ski stations of the Black Lake

About the Black Lake

Mountain lake whose blue waters are darker depending on the light, the Black Lake would take its name from a legend according to which a giant would have washed his feet in it. It occupies a magnificent site in the fribourg Alps, near the valley of the Brecca, carved out by the glaciers. The ski resort, Lac Noir (Schwarzsee) consists of farms, houses, cottages and hostels scattered on its banks; its animations and its hiking trails in the middle of a preserved nature make this place popular as well by the athletes, as experienced by the families.

Located at 1500 m of altitude, the skiable field of the Black Lake (Schwarzsee) is accessible to all, beginners or skiers pros; it includes 22 km of pistes (60% of blue slopes, 30% red pistes and 10% black slopes). Some nights, Rohr or to the Riggisalp, you can introduce you to new sensations by offering you a session of night skiing. A glass of mulled wine waiting for you after the descent, or even, if you so request, a delicious fondue! If you prefer cross-country skiing, a trail of three kilometers, is lit every day from 16:30 to 21:30, waiting for you; relatively flat, it is perfect for beginners who want to learn. If this is not enough for you, the region of Gantrisch has 45 kilometres of pistes; it is located only 30 minutes from the Black Lake by car, and the frame is of a breathtaking beauty!

In the winter, when the lake is frozen, it is possible to go ice skating, ice hockey or curling German. The framework of the Black Lake lends itself wonderfully to hiking. You can go around the Lake on foot, admiring the cascade of ice to Gypsera or visit the amazing Ice Palace, of the artist Karl Neuhaus, is a real delight for all! Four way-marked snowshoeing paths are proposed to you at the start of the Black Lake : the tour of the Aettenberg (5 km), the tower of the Riggisalp (5 km), the tower of the Schibberg (8.5 km) and the tour of the Berra (3 km). You can also opt for tours with snowshoes, guided.

Attraction beloved by children, the toboggan “Lengels”, long 300 m with a vertical drop of 50 m, the initiates of beautiful sensations within a secure framework. Adults, they can try a tobogganing night on the track Riggisalp, 4 km long! It is possible to start the evening with a fondue at the restaurant Bärghuus Riggisalp, to give himself courage before you hit the track!

The offer of accommodation in Schwarzsee is bloated : hotels at the edge of the lake, chalets and apartments to rent with view on the mountains, guest rooms or rustic dormitories, rental of mountain, there is something for all tastes! Many restaurants serve regional specialties : the most popular are the Bärghuus Riggisalp, the Gypsera and Schwarzsee Stärn.

Lac Noir

Altitude 1’046 m – 1’750 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Lac Noir

  • 1’046 m – 1’750 m

  • 20 km de pistes

  • 4 installations

Webcams

Skier au Lac Noir

Découvrez notre nouvelle page météo ci-dessus!

Lac Noir info

Webcams Lac Noir

Webcam Schwarzsee – Alt. 1050 m.

Webcam Kaiseregg - Alt. 1493 m

Webcam Kaiseregg – Alt. 1493 m

Webcam Kaiseregg - Alt. 1750 m.

Webcam Kaiseregg – Alt. 1750 m.

Webcam Lac Noir, Stalden - Alt. 1050 m

Webcam Stalden – Alt. 1050 m

Webcam Lac Noir - Alt. 1050 m

Webcam Schwarzsee – Alt. 1050 m

Webcam Lac Noir

Webcam Schwarzsee – Alt. 1050 m

Prêt pour le ski au Lac Noir? Avec les webcams placées sur le domaine skiable ainsi qu’en station, vous pourrez vous faire une idée sur les conditions de ski que vous allez affronter ou profiter.

Nous vous conseillons de visionner les webcams ainsi que le bulletin d’enneigement pour vous assurer une bonne journée de ski.

Vous connaissez une autre webcam pour cette station? Annoncez-le nous ici

Webcams des stations de ski proches du Lac Noir

A propos du Lac Noir

Lac de montagne dont les eaux bleues se font plus sombres selon la lumière, le Lac Noir tirerait son nom d’une légende selon laquelle un géant aurait lavé ses pieds dedans. Il occupe un site magnifique dans les Alpes fribourgeoises, proche de la vallée de la Brecca, creusée par les glaciers. La station de ski du Lac Noir (Schwarzsee) se compose de fermes, maisons, chalets et auberges disséminés sur ses berges; ses animations et ses sentiers de randonnées au milieu d’une nature préservée en font un lieu plébiscité aussi bien par les sportifs chevronnés que par les familles.

Situé à 1500 m d’altitude, le domaine skiable du Lac Noir (Schwarzsee) est accessible à tous, débutants ou skieurs pros; il comprend 22 km de pistes (60% de pistes bleues, 30% de pistes rouges et 10% de pistes noires). Certains soirs, à Rohr ou à la Riggisalp, vous pouvez vous initier à de nouvelles sensations en vous offrant une séance de ski nocturne. Un verre de vin chaud vous attend après la descente, voire, si vous en faites la demande, une délicieuse fondue! Si vous préférez le ski de fond, une piste de trois kilomètres, éclairée tous les jours de 16:30 à 21:30, vous attend; relativement plate, elle est parfaite pour les skieurs débutants qui veulent s’initier. Si c’est insuffisant pour vous, la région du Gantrisch dispose de 45 kilomètres de pistes; elle se situe à 30 minutes seulement du Lac Noir en voiture, et le cadre est d’une beauté époustouflante!

En hiver, lorsque le lac est gelé, il est possible d’y faire du patin à glace, du hockey sur glace ou du curling allemand. Le cadre du Lac Noir se prête merveilleusement à la randonnée. Vous pouvez faire le tour du Lac à pieds, admirer la cascade de glace à Gypsera ou y visiter l’extraordinaire Palais des Glaces, de l’artiste Karl Neuhaus, est véritable enchantement pour tous! Quatre sentiers raquettes balisés vous sont proposés au départ du Lac Noir : le tour de l’Aettenberg (5 km), le tour de la Riggisalp (5 km), le tour du Schibberg (8,5 km) et le tour de la Berra (3 km). Vous pouvez aussi opter pour des tours en raquettes à neige guidés.

Attraction plébiscitée par les enfants, la piste de luge “Lengels”, longue de 300 m avec une dénivellation de 50 m, les initie à de belles sensations de glisse dans un cadre sécurisé. Les adultes, eux peuvent tenter une descente en luge nocturne sur la piste Riggisalp, longue de 4 km! Il est possible de commencer la soirée par une fondue au restaurant Bärghuus Riggisalp, pour se donner du courage avant de dévaler la piste!

L’offre d’hébergement à Schwarzsee est pléthorique : hôtels au bord du lac, chalets et appartements à louer avec vue sur les montagnes, chambres d’hôtes ou rustiques dortoirs en gite de montagne, il y en a pour tous les goûts! De nombreux restaurants servent des spécialités régionales : les plus populaires sont le Bärghuus Riggisalp, le Gypsera et Schwarzsee Stärn.