La Fouly

1600 m - 2300 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Skiing in La Fouly

La Fouly info

Webcam La Fouly

Webcam La Fouly ski area

Webcam La Fouly ski area

Webcam La Fouly

Webcam La Fouly

Webcam La Fouly, Prayon

Webcam La Fouly, Prayon

Webcams of the nearby ski resorts of La Fouly

About La Fouly

Located in the heart of Val Ferret, at 1’600 meters above sea level, La Fouly is the last village of the region to be inhabited throughout the year. This ski resort in the Valais is situated at the foot of mont Dolent (3’820 meters) and the Tour Noir (3’826 meters), two summits of the massif du Mont-Blanc. Needless to say that the landscape is of any beauty!

The ski area of la Fouly extends between the village of La Fouly, 1’600 m, and Arpalle at 2’200 m altitude. It includes 20 km of slopes : 10 groomed trails, including 4 blue runs, 2 red runs and 4 black runs, and four routes to ski off-piste. You can mount with seal skin along mountain passes or peaks, and then descend on the expanses of powdery, waiting for you. The Swiss Ski School is the exemption of the individual or group courses, for all levels. The cross-country skiing fans will be able to discover the sumptuous landscapes of the region via two tracks through the wilderness, along the Dranse de Ferret, and at the foot of impressive mountains : the track Nicolas, long of 10 km, and the track Luc, long of 5 km. Some evenings in the week, from 19:00 to 21:00, you can practice skiing or sledding in the evening on the floodlit track of the Small Combe.

Family resort enjoying a privileged location, La Fouly is a great place for all those who wish to discover beautiful mountain scenery without being experienced hikers. Several small walks, lasting from 30 minutes to two hours, are offered. You can also do longer rides, skis (Great Him, Petit/Grand Col Ferret, Dotze, Chantonnet) or snowshoes.

A stay in the winter sports in La Fouly can also be a wonderful opportunity to discover the cultural heritage and the culinary traditions of the region. If you are between the 26 December and the Day of the Kings, take a trip to the nearby village of Arlaches: the old village oven is switched on 24 hours on 24, and each family comes there to bake her bread for the period of time that is allocated to them. The rye bread is traditionally the bread of the region. You can also taste the delicious PDO cheeses of the region (raclette, tomme d'abondance), the regional specialties and the wines of the Valais in the restaurants of the village.

There are a few hotels and inns with restaurants within the resort of la Fouly, rental cottages or rustic cabins in the mountains. The station, however, remains relatively modest, and the supply of accommodation is with the endorsement. So please do not book and do not wait until the last minute to avoid inconvenience!

La Fouly2018-09-16T07:49:11+00:00
 

La Fouly

1600 m – 2300 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à La Fouly

Infos pratiques La Fouly

Webcams La Fouly

Webcam La Fouly, domaine skiable

Webcam La Fouly, domaine skiable

Webcam La Fouly

Webcam La Fouly

Webcam La Fouly, Prayon

Webcam La Fouly, Prayon

Webcams des stations de ski proches de La Fouly

A propos de La Fouly

Située au cœur du Val-Ferret, à 1’600 mètres d’altitude, La Fouly est le dernier village de la région à être habité toute l’année. Cette station de ski du Valais se trouve aux pieds du mont Dolent (3’820 mètres) et du Tour Noir (3’826 mètres), deux sommets du massif du Mont-Blanc. Inutile de préciser que les paysages y sont de toutes beauté!

Le domaine skiable de La Fouly s’étend entre le village de La Fouly, à 1’600 m, et Arpalle à 2’200 m d’altitude. Il comprend 20 km de pistes : 10 pistes damées, dont 4 pistes bleues, 2 pistes rouges et 4 pistes noires, et quatre itinéraires à ski non damés. Vous pouvez monter à peau de phoque le long des cols ou des cimes, puis descendre sur les étendues de poudreuses qui vous attendent. L’École Suisse de Ski y dispense des cours individuels ou collectifs, pour tous niveaux. Les amateurs de ski de fond pourront découvrir les somptueux paysages de la région via deux pistes traversant la nature sauvage, le long de la Dranse de Ferret et aux pieds de montagnes impressionnantes : la piste Nicolas, longue de 10 km, et la piste Luc, longue de 5 km. Certains soirs dans la semaine, de 19:00 à 21:00, vous pouvez pratiquer du ski ou de la luge en nocturne sur la piste éclairée de la Petite Combe.

Station familiale bénéficiant d’une situation privilégiée, La Fouly est un lieu fantastique pour tous ceux qui souhaitent découvrir de beaux paysages de montagne sans être pour autant des randonneurs chevronnés. Plusieurs petites balades, d’une durée de 30 minutes à deux heures, sont proposées. Vous pouvez aussi faire des randonnées plus longues, à skis (Grande Lui, Petit/Grand Col Ferret, Dotze, Chantonnet) ou en raquettes.

Un séjour aux sports d’hiver à La Fouly peut aussi être une belle occasion de découvrir le patrimoine culturelle et les traditions culinaires de la région. Si vous vous trouvez entre le 26 décembre et le Jour des Rois, faites un saut au proche village des Arlaches: le vieux four du village y est allumé 24 heures sur 24, et chaque famille vient y faire cuire son pain pendant le laps de temps qui leur est attribué. Le pain de seigle est traditionnellement le pain de la région. Vous pourrez également déguster les délicieux fromages AOP de la région (raclette, tomme d’Abondance), les spécialités régionales et les vins du Valais dans les restaurants du village.

Il existe quelques hôtels et auberges avec restaurants au sein de la station de La Fouly, des chalets à louer ou des cabanes rustiques en pleine montagne. La station reste malgré tout relativement modeste, et l’offre d’hébergement est à l’avenant. Pensez donc à ne pas réserver et à ne pas attendre la dernière minute pour vous éviter des désagréments!