Saas-Fee

Altitude 1'800 m - 3'573 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Saas-Fee

  • 1'800 m - 3'573 m

  • 100 km of trails

  • 22 installations

Webcams

Skiing in Saas-Fee

Saas-Fee info

Webcam Saas-Fee

Webcam Saas-Fee, Mittelallalin - Alt. 3'500 m.

Webcam Saas-Fee, Längfluh Berg - Alt. 2870 m.

Webcam Saas-Fee - Alt. 1'792 m.

Webcam Saas-Fee - Alt. 1'792 m.

Webcam Britanniahütte hut - Alt. 3'030 m.

Webcam Britanniahütte hut - Alt. 3'030 m.

Follow us!

Ready for skiing in Saas-Fee? With the webcams placed on the ski area as well as in the resort, you will be able to get an idea of the skiing conditions you will face or enjoy.

We advise you to watch the Saas-Fee webcams and the snow report to ensure a good day's skiing.

Do you know another webcam for this station? Announce it here

Near Saas-Fee ski resorts webcams

About Saas-Fee

Nicknamed “The Pearl of the Alps”, the alpine resort of Saas-Fee is located in Saas valley, in Valais, Switzerland. Dominated by a cirque of thirteen peaks over 4000 metres, it is situated at 1800 meters altitude. It has the distinction of being a village without a car. A shuttle service regular transfer to and from the TGV train station of Visp. With a rate of sunshine than 80% and almost 100% snow coverage in winter and in summer guaranteed, it attracts all lovers of snow sports.

Its ski area extends over 150 kilometers of pistes, of which 32 kilometers dedicated to cross-country skiing between 1800 and 3600 metres altitude. Nearly 22 ski lifts allow to connect, including the famous Metro Alpine underground funicular, the highest in the world, which leads to a revolving restaurant where you can enjoy a magnificent panorama. It is also possible to ski in the summer on the 20 km of pistes of the glacier.

The tracks are suitable both for beginners, amateurs and seasoned children can very easily learn to ski in the Snow Park dedicated to them. A Freestyle park for beginners and professionals is located at 2500 meters of altitude. It is moved on the glacier in summer and autumn.

You can also enjoy the bobsleigh, luge, snowshoeing, snowboarding, ice climbing or go hiking.
The indoor activities are not lacking, cultural or sporting. The museum of Saas and the museum of the Bakery delight small and large. You can practice climbing in the cellar and the leisure centre Bielen is home to a tennis hall, a badminton court, a swimming pool, a sauna and a steam bath, ping-pong tables and a pool table. You can also go bowling or go watch a movie in a swimming pool in one of the luxurious hotels in the village. Saas-Fee, knowing preserve its traditions and its buildings in the typical charm of the region can also offer modern infrastructure and top of the range.
It is a place you must see during your stay in Saas-Fee : the largest ice cave in the world under the glacier Allalin, accessible with the Metro Alpin.

The resort has over a hundred restaurants where you can taste the local specialities such as rösti, raclette, assiette valaisanne, “gsottus” or “cholera”.
For a holiday with the family or in a group, consider the ski resort of Saas-Fee, you will also cherish the wonderful memories.

Saas-Fee2017-11-14T21:53:16+00:00
 

Saas-Fee

1800 m - 3600 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à Saas-Fee

Infos pratiques Saas-Fee

Webcams Saas-Fee

Webcam Saas-Fee, Längfluh - Alt. 2870 m

Webcam Mittelallalin - Alt. 3500 m

Webcam Saas-Fee, Heidbodme Berg - Alt. 2400 m

Webcam Saas-Fee, Hannig

Webcam Kreuzboden

Webcam Saas-Fee

Webcam Saas-Fee

Webcam Furggstalden

Webcam Furggstalden

Webcam Saas-Fee, station Alpin Express 1790m

Webcam Saas-Fee, station Alpin Express - Alt. 1790m

Webcam Saas-Fee

Webcam Saas-Fee

Webcam Berghaus Plattjen

Webcam Berghaus Plattjen - Alt. 2418 m

Webcam Hohsaas

Webcam Hohsaas - Alt. 3200 m

Webcams des stations de ski proche de Saas-Fee

A propos de Saas-Fee

Surnommée "La Perle des Alpes", la station de ski de Saas-Fee est située dans la vallée de Saas, dans le Valais, en Suisse. Dominée par un cirque de treize sommets de plus de 4000 mètres, elle est située à 1800 mètres d'altitude. Elle a la particularité d'être un village sans voiture. Un service de navettes régulier assure le transfert vers et depuis la gare de TGV de Viège. Avec un taux d'ensoleillement de 80% et quasiment 100% d'enneigement été comme hiver garanti, elle attire tous les amoureux des sports de neige.

Son domaine skiable s'étend sur près de 150 kilomètres de pistes, dont 32 kilomètres dédiés au ski de fond, entre 1800 et 3600 mètres d'altitude. Près de 22 remontées mécaniques permettent de les relier, dont le fameux Métro Alpin, funiculaire souterrain le plus haut du monde qui conduit au restaurant tournant duquel vous pourrez jouir d'un magnifique panorama. Il est aussi possible de skier en été sur les 20 kilomètres de pistes du glacier.

Les pistes conviennent aussi bien aux débutants qu'aux amateurs chevronnés et les enfants peuvent très facilement s'initier au ski dans le Parc à Neige qui leur est dédié. Un parc Freestyle pour débutants et professionnels se trouve à 2500 mètres d'altitude. Il est déplacé sur le glacier en été et en automne.

On peut aussi pratiquer le bobsleigh, la luge, les raquettes, le snowboard, l'escalade sur glace ou partir en randonnée. Les activités intérieures ne manquent pas non plus, culturelles ou sportives. Le musée de Saas et le musée de la Boulangerie enchanteront petits et grands. On peut pratiquer l'escalade en cave et le centre de loisirs Bielen abrite un tennis couvert, un terrain de badminton, une piscine, un sauna et un hammam, des tables de ping pong ainsi qu'un billard. Vous pourrez aussi faire une partie de bowling ou aller regarder un film dans une piscine dans un des luxueux hôtels du village. Saas-Fee tout en sachant préserver ses traditions et ses constructions au charme typique de la région peut aussi proposer des infrastructures modernes et haut de gamme. Il est un endroit à voir absolument lors de votre séjour à Saas-Fee : la plus grande grotte de glace du monde sous le glacier Allalin, accessible avec le Métro Alpin.

La station compte plus d'une centaine de restaurants dans lesquels vous pourrez déguster les spécialités locales telles que les röstis, la raclette, l'assiette valaisanne, le "gsottus" ou la "cholera". Pour des vacances en famille ou en groupe, pensez à la station de ski de Saas-Fee, vous en garderez de merveilleux souvenirs.