Champoussin

1580 m - 2152 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Skiing in Champoussin

Info mushroom

Webcams Champoussin

Webcam Champoussin

Webcam Champoussin

Also watch other webcams of the Portes du Soleil

About Champoussin

Located in the val d Iliez, a valley south-west of the Valais, close to the French border, dominated by the chain of the dents-du-Midi, Champoussin combines the charm of small alpine villages preserved and the modern infrastructure of the best ski resorts. Offering a beautiful setting, at an altitude of 1’580 m, the visitors are offered many activities in a beautiful, friendly, family atmosphere, while enjoying a beautiful sunshine.

The resort of Champoussin belongs to one of the largest ski areas in the world, the Portes du Soleil, encompassing 12 stations in all. The area of Champoussin floor between 1’531 and 2’148 m above sea level and includes a snow park and 21 km of ski runs : 6 blue runs, 5 red runs and a black run. Two packages are offered: one gives access to the four stations in switzerland (ChampéryLes Crosets – Champoussin – Morgins) and the other to the 650 km of slopes of the twelve stations franco-swiss Portes du Soleil (296 slopes : 28 black, 106 red, 127 blue and 35 green, to which add 11 snowparks). Fans of cross-country skiing, them, profit of 210 km of pistes across the Portes du Soleil area (12.6 km on the only area of Champoussin). Instructors of the Swiss ski and snowboard instructors offer private and group lessons for all levels, and teach to the lovers of freeride techniques to perform their first tricks.

Many other activities are open to beginners and athletes experienced in the resort of Champoussin: seven hiking trails, snowshoe challenges and different lengths (from 1.8 to 6 km); the School of Parapente Champoussin, the first official of Switzerland, offers flights two-seater for beginners and pros alike, as well as training for the patent.

To recover from all these adventures sports, there is nothing better than a moment of relaxation at the Baths of Val d Iliez. Equipped with an indoor pool 34°C with jacuzzi central and aquabed, an outdoor pool 34°C with aquabed, giant jacuzzi, a river spa, where the temperature oscillates naturally between 18° and 28°C, a sauna, a steam room, and tylarium, this thermal center has everything you need! A spa (for adults and children!) and a restaurant to discover the specialties and wines of the region will definitely make your stay a great moment of relaxation.

The supply of accommodation in Champoussin is very rich, ranging from the hotel to the chalets and comfortable apartments, ideally located at the foot of the slopes, with breakfast. If you really want to know the gastronomy of the Val d Iliez, don't miss the tour of the Farm to Gaby: a tour of the artisan cheese (with his cauldron of 1’400 liters), demonstration of cheese-making, museum of pastureland, sale of home-made products... An unforgettable experience for you and your children!

Champoussin2018-09-16T07:37:50+00:00
 

Champoussin

1580 m – 2152 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à Champoussin

Infos pratiques Champoussin

Webcams Champoussin

Webcam Champoussin

Webcam Champoussin

Visionnez aussi les autres webcams des Portes du Soleil

A propos de Champoussin

Située dans le val d’Iliez, une vallée du sud-ouest du Valais proche de la frontière française, dominée par la chaîne des Dents du Midi, Champoussin allie le charme des petits villages alpins préservés et les infrastructures modernes des meilleures stations de ski. Jouissant d’un cadre magnifique, à une altitude de 1’580 m, les visiteurs se voient offrir de nombreuses activités dans une belle ambiance familiale et conviviale, tout en profitant d’un bel ensoleillement.

La station de Champoussin fait partie de l’un des plus grands domaines skiables au monde, celui des Portes du Soleil, qui englobe 12 stations en tout. Le domaine de Champoussin s’étage entre 1’531 et 2’148 m d’altitude et comprend un snowpark et 21 km de pistes : 6 pistes bleues, 5 pistes rouges et une piste noire. Deux forfaits sont proposés: l’un donne accès aux quatre stations suisses (ChampéryLes Crosets – Champoussin – Morgins) et l’autre aux 650 km de pistes des douze stations franco-suisse des Portes du Soleil (296 pistes : 28 noires, 106 rouges, 127 bleues et 35 vertes, auxquels s’ajoutent 11 snowparks). Les fans de ski de fond, eux, bénéficient de 210 km de pistes sur l’ensemble du domaine des Portes du Soleil (12,6 km sur le seul domaine de Champoussin). Des moniteurs de l’Ecole Suisse de ski et de snowboard proposent des cours individuels et collectifs pour tous niveaux, et enseignent aux amateurs de freeride les techniques pour réaliser leurs premières figures.

De nombreuses autres activités sont ouvertes aux débutants comme aux sportifs chevronnés à la station de Champoussin: sept sentiers de randonnées en raquettes de difficultés et de longueurs différentes (de 1,8 à 6 km); l’École de Parapente Champoussin, la première officielle de Suisse, propose des vols biplace aux débutants comme aux pros, ainsi que des formations aux brevets.

Pour vous remettre de toutes ces péripéties sportives, rien de mieux qu’un moment de détente aux Bains du Val d’Iliez. Équipés d’un bassin intérieur 34°C avec jacuzzi central et aquabed, un bassin extérieur 34°C avec aquabed, un jacuzzi géant, une rivière thermale dont la température oscille naturellement entre 18° et 28°C, un sauna, un hammam et un tylarium, ce centre thermal dispose de tout ce qu’il vous faut! Un spa (adultes et enfants!) et un restaurant proposant de découvrir les spécialités et les vins de la région achèveront de faire de votre séjour un grand moment de détente.

L’offre d’hébergement à Champoussin est très riche, allant de l’hôtel aux chalets et appartements confortables, idéalement situés aux pieds des pistes, aux chambres d’hôtes. Si vous souhaitez réellement connaître la gastronomie du Val d’Iliez, ne manquez pas la visite de la Ferme à Gaby: visite de la fromagerie artisanale (avec son chaudron de 1’400 litres), démonstration de fabrication de fromages, musée d’alpage, vente de produits faits maison… Un moment inoubliable pour vous et vos enfants!