Nax

1495 m - 2640 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Skiing in Nax

Nax info

Webcams Nax

Webcam Mase

Webcam Mase

Webcam Nax, ski Area

Webcam Nax, ski Area

Webcam Nax

Webcam Nax

Webcams of the nearby ski resorts of Nax

About Nax

Nax is a station of ski Valais, located at an altitude of 1'286 m, in the charming town of Mont-Noble, about 20 minutes from the motorway exit "Sion - is". Famous for its typical character, its traditional architecture and its unspoilt wilderness, Nax developed around what must be called a real "balcony" natural, offering a stunning panorama 360 ° on majestic mountain landscapes. This probably explains why this lovely village became a paradise both for skiers for hikers.

The ski area of Nax - Mont-Noble includes 35 km of marked trails, more accessible that, and it deserves to be highlighted, car parks located at the foot of the slopes are free! Not only there are tracks for all categories, from the beginner to confirmed skiers, but the station of Nax - Mont-Noble offers the privilege of skiing "in the wilderness", enjoying breathtaking views of the Rhone Valley, the val d ' Hérens and the vallon de Réchy. The sensations which make the practice of skiing and snowboarding in Nax an unforgettable experience! When cross-country skiing enthusiasts, they can practice their favourite sport on the Tsebetta panoramic cross-country ski track with a length of 2.5 km. At the end of the runway, a refreshment bar allows them to relax and regain their strength before a hot drink.

You want to do other activities? The resort of Nax – Mont-Noble proposes a hiking trail in snowshoes a little more than two kilometers of low elevation. Ideal for starting hiking as a family and discover the beautiful landscapes preserved! Five winter hiking paths are proposed in the vicinity of Nax. Since these are not marked, they are reserved for experienced hikers. Finally, in the winter, at certain dates the Sunday morning, an initiation to the skin of the seal is proposed, followed by a meal in a restaurant of the area. A practice that combines sport, conviviality and discovery of the local gastronomy!

On the espace Mont-Noble, there are many activities for you to spend great moments in family. You can learn to ski joering (slides pulled by a horse). A luge track and a track of snowtubbing completely secured are available to both large and small who are eager to discover other beautiful sensations. Still in the espace Mont-Noble, a natural ice rink in the open air is at the disposal of the practitioners of ice skating or hockey. Another sport enjoyed by all the family : bocce on ice, or eisstock!

Other animations are proposed in order to optimize your family vacation in Nax: an introduction to the pony or horse riding for children, night excursions with snowshoes or skins (Thursday evening). Do not miss the Small Carnival of Mont-Noble at the beginning of march! The program of this great moment of conviviality : presentation of the equipment of hiking and skiing, downhill torchlight in disguise, contest for the best costume, musical entertainment, raclette, soup, and bar!

Nax2017-11-14T21:14:35+00:00
 

Nax

1495 m – 2640 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à Nax

Infos pratiques Nax

Webcams Nax

Webcam Mase

Webcam Mase

Webcam Nax, Domaine skiable

Webcam Nax, Domaine skiable

Webcams des stations de ski proches de Nax

A propos de Nax

Nax est une station de ski valaisanne, située à une altitude de 1’286 m, dans la charmante commune de Mont-Noble, à une vingtaine de minutes seulement de la sortie d’autoroute “Sion-est”. Célèbre pour son caractère typique, son architecture traditionnelle et sa nature sauvage préservée, Nax s’est développé autour de ce qu’il faut bien appeler un véritable “balcon” naturel, offrant un panorama époustouflante à 360° sur de majestueux paysages de montagne. Cela explique sans doute pourquoi cet adorable village est devenu un paradis aussi bien pour les skieurs que pour les randonneurs.

Le domaine skiable de Nax – Mont-Noble inclut 35 km de pistes balisées, d’autant plus accessibles que, et cela mérite d’être souligné, les parkings situés au pied des pistes sont gratuits! Non seulement on trouve des pistes pour toutes catégories, du débutant au skieur confirmé, mais la station de Nax – Mont-Noble offre le privilège de pratiquer le “ski en pleine nature”, en profitant d’une vue imprenable sur la vallée du Rhône, le val d’Hérens et le vallon de Réchy. Des sensations inédites qui font de la pratique du ski et du snowboard à Nax une expérience inoubliable! Quand aux amateurs de ski de fond, ils pourront pratiquer leur sport favori sur la piste de ski de fond panoramique de Tsébetta, d’une longueur de 2,5 km. Au bout de la piste, une buvette leur permet de se détendre et de reprendre des forces devant une boisson chaude.

Vous souhaitez pratiquer d’autres activités? La station de Nax – Mont-Noble propose une piste de randonnée en raquettes d’un peu plus de deux kilomètres, de faible dénivelé. Idéal pour s’initier à la randonnée en famille et découvrir de magnifiques paysages préservés! Cinq sentiers de randonnées hivernales sont proposés aux alentours de Nax. Ces derniers n’étant pas balisés, ils sont réservés aux randonneurs chevronnés. Enfin, en hiver, à certaines dates le dimanche matin, une initiation à la peau de phoque est proposée, suivie d’un repas dans un restaurant de la région. Une pratique qui conjugue sport, convivialité et découverte de la gastronomie locale!

Sur l’espace Mont-Noble, de nombreuses activités sont proposées pour passer d’excellents moments en famille. Vous pourrez vous initier au ski joëring (glisse tractée par un cheval). Une piste de luge et une piste de snowtubbing totalement sécurisés sont à la disposition des petits et grands désireux de découvrir d’autres belles sensations de glisse. Toujours à l’espace Mont-Noble, une patinoire naturelle en plein air se tient à la disposition des pratiquants de patin à glace ou de hockey. Un autre sport à découvrir en famille : la pétanque sur glace, ou eisstock!

D’autres animations sont proposées pour optimiser vos vacances en famille à Nax: initiation au poney ou à l’équitation pour les enfants, sorties nocturnes en raquettes ou en peaux de phoque (les jeudis soirs). Ne manquez pas le Petit Carnaval du Mont-Noble début mars! Au programme de ce grand moment de convivialité : présentation du matériel de randonnée et de ski, descente aux flambeaux déguisé, concours du meilleur déguisement, animation musicale, raclette, soupe et bar!