White trails

From green to white!

During the summer period, there is a plethora of trail races. Every weekend, we will find one or even several trails. These allow you to discover entire resorts and regions with breathtaking panoramas. Therefore, no wonder these races are a huge success. It is therefore not surprising that almost every resort has its own trail because it is a real tourist attraction that generates overnight stays and economic benefits.

However, white trails are much more confidential. But recently, some resorts are organizing these white trails and we list them below. So certainly, the distances are not the same because of the brightness on the one hand, because of running on (in) the snow also increases considerably the physical difficulty and let us not forget the cold. So you liked the trail in green, will you like it in white?

Diablerets trail white

This white trail experienced its first edition in 2018. 2020 will therefore be the third edition. Two routes are available, one 10 km long and the other 21 km long. The 10 km route will make you discover Creux de Champ and part of the Dar path. With a start at 1150 m, the maximum altitude of this route is 1360 m.

Concerning the 21 km route, you will start the ascent of the Col de la Croix which is the highest point with its 1777 m altitude before starting the descent to the village of Vers-l'Eglise. You will then join Les Diablerets to get it over with.

White Trail La Tzoumaz

This white trail is new for this winter season and will therefore live its first edition in 2020. Only one 17 km course will be proposed. Unfortunately, no details have yet been revealed on the itinerary. As soon as we have more information, we will support our description.

  • A journey

  • 17 km

  • 880 m D+

  • February 2, 2020

  • Official website

Winter trail of the patrollers

This white trail from Crans-Montana, called Winter Trail des Patrouilleurs, offers two routes, one 10 km long and the other 20 km long. For the 10 km course, the start will be from Les Barzettes to Les Marolires, Arnouva and then to the golf course of Crans-Montana. You will pass along the whole bottom of the ski area, however, you will always overlook the resort of Crans-Montana and you will not exceed 1770 m altitude.

For the 20 km course, the starting point is not the same as the 10 km course. Indeed, you will leave from the neighbouring village of Aminona. You immediately get to the heart of the matter by the big ascent leading to the Cave du Scex. Shortly afterwards, you will reach the highest point of this route at 1915 m. You will reach the small course at the 11th km and will not leave it until you reach the Golf de Crans-Montana.

Trails blancs

Du vert au blanc!

Durant la période estivale, on trouve pléthore de courses de trails. Chaque week-end, on trouvera un ou même plusieurs trails. Ces derniers permettent de découvrir des stations et des régions entières avec des panoramas à couper le souffle. Par conséquent, pas étonnant que ces courses ont un succès fou. Il n’est donc pas surprenant que quasiment chaque station dispose de son trail car ces derniers revêtent un veritable attrait touristique qui engendre nuitées et retombées économiques.

Cependant les trails blancs sont beaucoup plus confidentiels. Mais depuis peu, quelques stations organisent ces trails blancs et nous vous les listons ci-dessous. Alors certes, les distances ne sont pas les mêmes en raison de la luminosité d’une part, du fait de courir sur (dans) la neige augmente aussi considérablement la difficulté physique et n’oublions pas le froid. Alors vous avez aimez le trail en vert, l’aimerez-vous en blanc?

Diablerets trail blanc

Ce trail blanc a vécu sa première édition en 2018. 2020 sera donc la troisième édition. Deux parcours vous sont proposés à savoir un de 10 km et un second de 21 km. Le parcours de 10 km vous fera découvrir Creux de Champ et une partie du chemin du Dar. Avec un départ à 1150 m, l’altitude maximale de ce parcours est à 1360 m.

Concernant le parcours de 21 km, vous attaquerez l’ascension du col de la Croix qui est le point culminant avec ses 1777 m d’altitude avant d’entamer la descente jusqu’au village de Vers-l’Eglise. Vous rejoindrez ensuite Les Diablerets pour en finir.

  • Deux parcours

  • 10 km et 21 km

  • 400 m D+  et 900m D+

  • 29 février 2020

Trail blanc La Tzoumaz

Ce trail blanc est nouveau pour cette saison d’hiver et vivra donc sa première édition en 2020. Un seul parcours de 17 km sera proposé. Malheureusement, encore aucun détail n’a été dévoilé sur l’itinéraire. Dès que nous aurons plus d’informations, nous étayerons notre descriptif.

  • Un parcours

  • 17 km

  • 880 m D+

  • 2 février 2020

  • Site officiel

Winter trail des patrouilleurs

Ce trail blanc de Crans-Montana qui se nomme Winter Trail des Patrouilleurs vous propose deux parcours, un de 10 km et un second de 20 km. Pour le parcours de 10 km, le départ se fera depuis les Barzettes pour rejoindre Les Marolires, Arnouva pour ensuite atteindre l’arrivée au golf de Crans-Montana. Vous longerez gross modo tout le bas du domaine skiable, cependant, vous surplomberez en permanence la station de Crans-Montana et vous ne dépasserez pas les 1770 m d’altitude.

Pour le parcours de 20 Km, le lieu du départ n’est pas le même que celui du 10 km. En effet, vous partirez depuis le village voisin d’Aminona. Vous rentrez tout de suite dans le vif du sujet par la grosse ascension menant à la Cave du Scex. Peu après, vous atteindrez le point culminant de ce parcours à 1915 m. Vous rejoindrez au 11ème km le petit parcours et que vous ne quitterez plus jusqu’à l’arrivée au Golf de Crans-Montana.

  • Deux parcours

  • 10 km et 20 km

  • 500 m D+  et 800 m D+

  • 19 janvier 2020