Château-d'oex

Altitude 958 m - 1'630 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Château-d'oex

  • 970 m - 1'630 m

  • 28 km of trails

  • 7 installations

Webcams

Skiing in Château-d'Oex

The ski lifts have ceased their activities until further notice.

Château-d'Oex info

Webcams Château-d'Oex

Webcam Château-d'oex La Braye

Webcam Château-d'oex

About Château-d'Oex

Château-d Œx is a village in vaud, located in the valley of the Saane, in the heart of the regional natural Park Gruyère pays-D'enhaut. The station is deemed to be particularly suitable for family skiing, with structures adapted for beginners. Moreover, for children under the age of nine years, the accommodation in the parents ' room and the ski passes are free ! Has 9 years old, the packages and the accommodation become fee, but the rates are still very advantageous. These offers do of Château-d Œx a ski resort particularly popular with families as the attractions are not lacking.

With 30 km of slopes (2 green, 8 blue, 7 red, 5 black) spanning 101 hectares and the departure of the cable car at the centre of the village, the ski area of Castle Œx is perfect for beginners and families with children. For experienced skiers, the Super Pass allows you to enjoy the 420 km of pistes of Gstaad Mountain Ride and the Alpes Vaudoises stations. The snowboard and freestyle enthusiasts have "Highland Park", a full of surprises snowpark! If you are fans of cross-country skiing, the Nordic space, located on the plateau of les Mosses - La Lécherette has 42 km of pistes for all levels, classical and skating. At the entrance to the village of Mosses, the home of the Nordic space welcomes you every day and offers a reception area, showers, a cloakroom... The Castle - Œx - Les Mosses area also lends itself well to hiking. Accordingly, more than 65 km of trails for snowshoe hiking await for from long crossings of the Pays-d'Enhaut and discover sumptuous landscapes. Another activity that comes out the beaten: skijoring! This means skiing leaving you pulled by a horse. The vast snowy Œx Castle lend themselves particularly well to this original sport practice.

World capital of hot air ballooning, Château-d Œx welcomes every year, in January, the International Balloon Festival. If the heart tells you, you can go to the Space Ball and offer you a hot air balloon ride, followed by a visit to the exhibition devoted to the History of the hot air balloon. The pays-d'enhaut, is a beautiful view of the sky and in the winter, the mantle of snow which covers it makes it even more spectacular.

Œx Castle is a village full of charm in the architectural heritage reflecting. It is renowned for its many craftsmen, including the boisseleurs, the dentelieres, the metalworkers and potters. Do not hesitate to visit their workshop, you'll leave perhaps with some beautiful memories! The gastronomy of the Pays-d'Enhaut is renowned and has its own 'Label Pays-d'Enhaut products authentic! In addition to the restaurants and tables d ' hôtes, several small producers who hold the label directly sell their products: cheeses, meats, herbs and honey... A great way to discover the authentic flavors of the terroir!

Château-d’Oex2017-11-19T08:21:46+00:00
 

Château-d'Oex

970 m - 1630 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à Château-d'Oex

Infos pratiques Château-d'Oex

Webcams Château-d'Oex

Webcam Château-d'Oex, La Braye

Webcam Château-d'Oex

Webcams des stations de ski proches de Château-d'Oex

A propos de Château-d'Oex

Château-d’Œx est un village vaudois situé dans la vallée de la Sarine, au cœur du Parc naturel régional Gruyère Pays-D’Enhaut. La station est réputée pour être particulièrement adaptée pour le ski en famille, avec des structures adaptées pour les débutants. D’ailleurs, pour les enfants âgés de moins de neuf ans, l’hébergement dans la chambre des parents et les forfaits ski sont gratuits ! A partir de 9 ans, les forfaits et l’hébergement deviennent payants, mais les tarifs restent très avantageux. Ces offres font de Château-d’Œx une station de ski d'autant plus plébiscitée par les familles que les attractions ne manquent pas.

Avec 30 km de pistes (2 vertes, 8 bleues, 7 rouges, 5 noires) s'étendant sur 101 hectares et le départ du téléphérique au centre du village, le domaine skiable de Château-d’Œx est parfait pour les débutants et les familles avec enfants. Pour les skieurs chevronnés, le Super Pass vous permettra de profiter des 420 km de pistes des stations de Gstaad Mountain Ride et des Alpes Vaudoises. Les adeptes du snowboard et du freestyle disposent du "Highland Park", un snowpark plein de surprises! Si vous êtes adeptes du ski de fond, l’Espace Nordique, situé sur le plateau des Mosses-La Lécherette dispose de 42 km de pistes pour tous niveaux, en classique et en skating. A l’entrée du village des Mosses, la Maison de l’Espace Nordique vous accueille tous les jours et met à votre disposition un espace d’accueil, des douches, un vestiaire… Le domaine Château-d’Œx-Les Mosses se prête également bien à la randonnée. A ce titre, plus de 65 km de pistes balisées pour la randonnée en raquettes vous attendent pour de longues traversées du Pays-d’Enhaut et la découverte de paysages somptueux. Autre activité qui sort des sentiers battus : le skijöring ! Cela consiste à skier en vous laissant tirer par un cheval. Les grandes étendues enneigées de Château-d’Œx se prêtent particulièrement bien à la pratique de ce sport original.

Capitale mondiale du Ballon à air chaud, Château-d’Œx accueille tous les ans, en janvier, le Festival International de Ballons. Si le cœur vous en dit, vous pouvez vous rendre à l'Espace Ballon et vous offrir une balade en montgolfière, suivi d'une visite de l’exposition consacrée à l’Histoire de la montgolfière. Le Pays-d'Enhaut est splendide vu du ciel et en hiver, le manteau de neige qui le couvre lui donne un aspect plus spectaculaire encore.

Château-d’Œx est un village plein de charme au patrimoine architectural pluricentenaire. Il est réputé pour ses nombreux artisans, notamment des boisseleurs, des dentelières, des ferronniers et des potiers. N'hésitez pas à aller visiter leur atelier, vous repartirez peut-être avec quelques beaux souvenirs! La gastronomie du Pays-d'Enhaut est réputée et dispose de son propre "Label Pays-d'Enhaut Produits Authentiques"! Outre les restaurants et tables d'hôtes, plusieurs petits producteurs titulaires du label vendent directement leurs produits : fromages, charcuteries, herbes aromatiques et miel... Un excellent moyen de découvrir les saveurs authentiques du terroir!