Torgon

1085 m - 1998 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Skiing in Torgon

Torgon info

Webcam Torgon

Webcam Torgon

Webcam Torgon, Djeu-Headers

Webcam Torgon, Djeu-Headers

Webcam Torgon, The Tseudron

Webcam Torgon, The Tseudron

Webcam Torgon, The Tronchey

Webcam Torgon, The Tronchey

Webcam Torgon, Swiss Ski School

Webcam Torgon, Swiss Ski School

Webcam Torgon

Webcam Torgon

Webcam Torgon

Webcam Torgon

Ready for skiing in Torgon? With the webcams placed on the ski area as well as in the resort, you will be able to get an idea of the skiing conditions you will face or enjoy.

We advise you to watch Torgon's webcams as well as the snow report to ensure a good day's skiing.

Do you know another webcam for this station? Announce it here

Also watch other webcams of the Portes du Soleil

About Torgon

Torgon is a small family ski resort located to the west of the canton of Valais, overlooking the Chablais to 1100 m altitude. With twelve other resorts in france and switzerland, it is part of the Portes du Soleil area, with 650 km of tracks in total, one of the largest ski areas in the world.

The ski resort of Torgon includes, when to him, 35 km of downhill ski runs: 4 blue runs, 4 red runs and a black run. A ski school and snowboard y provides individual or group courses for all levels. Children can enjoy early snow sports : the phrase "Baby kids sensation" will introduce the all-small up to 2 years and the snow and the slippery sensations, and from the age of three years old, the child have access to "Swiss Snow Kids village," a structure specially equipped for the initiation of skiing in a fun and safe environment.

Many other activities are available to enjoy the snow and discover the beautiful landscapes. Four marked routes for snow-shoe hikes are offered to you, at the start of the track of the Jorette: Fracette and Tour of the Gift (easy), Eusin (middle) and Dravers (difficult). You can take the hike yourself by following the tags, or be accompanied by an instructor of the ski School. Whether you would like to discover new sensations, you can learn the telemark, the ancient technique of alpine skiing where the descent is made on the heel free (telemark). You can also take an introductory course to the Yooner, a small toboggan light mounted on a single carriage, with a seat 20 cm above the ground. The session can be done on the day but also at night for more fun and thrill, at the start of the trails of Torgon, Jorette or Fignards. Fans of free flight will be able to afford a flight between Torgon and the Lake Geneva with a paraglider, supervised by professional instructors.

Finally, other sports and recreational activities can be practiced in a family, the resort of Torgon, for the greatest pleasure of all : archery, climbing on the biggest wall climbs of the Chablais (8m high by 14m wide). A nature trail enables children and greatest to learn more about an endangered species, the mouflon, feral sheep is currently protected. To 16:00 every day (except Monday and Thursday), visits are arranged to the goat farm, discover the different breeds of goats. The children can pet the animals and even watch the milking! All activities that will contribute to make your stay in Torgon unforgettable.

Torgon2017-11-11T15:41:31+00:00
 

Torgon

1085 m – 1998 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à Torgon

Infos pratiques Torgon

Webcams Torgon

Webcam Torgon, La Djeu-des-Têtes

Webcam La Djeu-des-Têtes

Webcam Torgon, Le Tseudron

Webcam Le Tseudron

Webcam Torgon

Webcam Torgon

Webcam Torgon, Le Tronchey

Webcam Torgon, Le Tronchey

Webcam Torgon

Webcam Torgon

Webcam Torgon

Webcam Torgon

Webcam Torgon

Webcam Torgon

Visionnez aussi les autres webcams des Portes du Soleil

A propos de Torgon

Torgon est une petite station de ski familiale située à l’ouest du canton du Valais, qui surplombe le Chablais à 1100 m d’altitude. Avec douze autres stations françaises et suisses, elle fait partie du domaine des Portes du Soleil, qui constitue, avec 650 km de pistes au total, l’un des plus grands domaines skiables du monde.

Le domaine skiable de Torgon comprend, quand à lui, 35 km de pistes de ski alpin: 4 pistes bleues, 4 pistes rouges et une piste noire. Une école de ski et de snowboard y dispense des cours individuels ou collectifs pour tous niveaux. Les enfants peuvent profiter très tôt des sports de neige : la formule “Baby kids sensation” initie les tous-petits jusqu’à 2 ans à la neige et aux sensations de glisse, et dès l’âge de trois ans, les enfant ont accès « Swiss Snow Kids village », une structure tout spécialement aménagée pour l’initiation au ski dans un cadre ludique et sécurisé.

De nombreuses autres activités vous sont proposées pour profiter de la neige et découvrir de splendides paysages. Quatre parcours balisés de randonnées en raquettes vous sont proposés, au départ de la piste de la Jorette: Fracette et Tour de Don (faciles), Eusin (moyen) et Dravers (difficile). Vous pouvez entreprendre la randonnée vous-même en suivant les balises ou vous faire accompagner par un moniteur de l’École de ski. Si préférez découvrir de nouvelles sensations, vous pouvez apprendre le télémark, la technique ancestrale de ski alpin où la descente se fait sur le talon libre (télémark). Vous pouvez également suivre un cours d’initiation au Yooner, une petite luge légère montée sur un seul patin, avec une assise à 20 cm du sol. La séance peut se faire le jour mais aussi en nocturne pour plus de fun et de sensations fortes, au départ des pistes de Torgon, La Jorette ou Les Fignards. Les fans de vol libre pourront s’offrir un vol entre Torgon et le Lac Léman en parapente, encadré par des moniteurs professionnels.

Enfin, d’autres activités sportives et ludiques peuvent être pratiquées en famille à la station de Torgon, pour le plus grand plaisir de tous : le tir à l’arc, l’escalade sur le plus grand mur de grimpe du Chablais (8m de haut sur 14m de large). Un sentier didactique permet aux enfants et aux plus grands d’en savoir plus sur une espèce menacée, le mouflon, mouton sauvage actuellement protégé. Vers 16:00 tous les jours (sauf le lundi et le jeudi), des visites sont organisées à la chèvrerie, pour découvrir les différentes espèces de chèvres. Les enfants pourront caresser les animaux et même assister à la traite! Autant d’activités qui contribueront à rendre votre séjour à Torgon inoubliable.