Charmey

Altitude 890 m - 1'626 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Charmey

  • 890 m - 1'626 m

  • 30 km of trails

  • 4 facilities

Webcams

Skiing in Charmey

Charmey info

Webcam Charmey

Webcam Charmey, Vounetse - Alt. 1'611 m.

Webcam Charmey, Vounetse - Alt. 1'611 m.

Webcam Charmey, Les Banderettes - Alt. 1'609 m.

Webcam Charmey, Les Banderettes - Alt. 1'609 m.

Webcam Charmey, Dents Vertes, Alt. 1'617 m.

Webcam Charmey, Dents Vertes, Alt. 1'617 m.

Ready for skiing in Charmey? With the webcams placed on the ski area as well as in the resort, you will be able to get an idea of the skiing conditions you will face or enjoy.

We advise you to watch Charmey's webcams as well as the snow report to make sure you have a good day's skiing.

Do you know another webcam for this station? Announce it here

About Charmey

Charmey is a resort in the Fribourg Pre-Alps, in the Gruyère valley. Situated in an unspoilt natural setting, it is particularly appreciated by families with children: children can ski for free on the slopes up to the age of 6! Take advantage of your stay to discover the famous Gruyère PDO.

The Charmey ski area stretches between 900 and 1630 m and offers 30 km of downhill ski runs (65% blue runs, 25% red runs and 10% black runs). The resort also has a snowpark. The instructors of the Swiss Ski School Charmey are at your disposal: they offer group lessons for the snow garden (3 to 5 years old) and for young people (6 to 15 years old). They also offer private ski, snowboard and telemark lessons for children and adults or accompanied ski or snowshoe trekking. Children are at the party in Charmey: not only can children under 6 years old ski for free, but the resort also has a snow garden to introduce them to the joys of skiing in a safe environment, supervised by instructors.

From the top of Vounetz, a 4km long toboggan run with a difference in altitude of 440m will allow you to have a fun time. For ski tourers, the Ganet piste is open every evening from 5pm to 10.30pm, as is the restaurant Les Dents-Vertes which closes at 10pm (it is only accessible on skis or snowshoes, the gondola lift closes at 4.30pm).

Since the season 2020/21 a new activity is proposed: snowtubing! It is free the first year! Buoys are available for free access with two sizes available. They will allow you to slide on two slopes that have been created at the summit near the Jardin des Neiges.

You will also find a 20 km cross-country ski trail from Charmey to Jaun. Part of this trail is lit at night, allowing you to ski at night for 5 km. There are also six marked trails for snowshoe hiking: the shortest is 2.1 km and the longest is 6.3 km. Indoors, there is a 25-metre indoor swimming pool and a fitness room in the Charmey sports centre.

To help you recover from all these sporting feats, the Bains de la Gruyère offers you two large 34° mineral water pools (one indoor and one outdoor) with sauna, hammam, Turkish bath, a light therapy relaxation area, personalised treatments (massages), three saunas and a solarium with a panoramic view of the Gruyère mountains.

The resort of Charmey has two hotels (three and four stars), apartments, or cottages for rent, cottages, shared accommodation for groups and bed and breakfasts and mountain cabins. Don't hesitate to go in one of the restaurants enjoy the delicious specialties of the valley of the Gruyère region, the famous gruyère cheese, obviously, but also the vacherin fribourgeois AOP, the soup of chalet le sérac, the cuchaule, fondue and mustard of Bénichon, among others... If you like chocolate, don't hesitate to go in the nearby village of Broc to visit the famous chocolate factory Maison Cailler! You will also find an alpine cheese dairy in Moléson-Sur-Gruyère, where you will discover the artisanal manufacture of cheese over a wood fire. You will finish your visit by the house of Gruyere, near the castle of Gruyère in Pringy, which will introduce you to the secrets of manufacturing the famous PDO cheese.

Charmey

Altitude 890 m – 1’626 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Charmey

  • 890 m – 1’626 m

  • 30 km de pistes

  • 4 installations

Webcams

Skier à Charmey

Charmey info

Webcams Charmey

Webcam Charmey, Vounetse - Alt. 1'611 m.

Webcam Charmey, Vounetse – Alt. 1’611 m.

Webcam Charmey, Les Banderettes - Alt. 1'609 m.

Webcam Charmey, Les Banderettes – Alt. 1’609 m.

Webcam Charmey, Dents Vertes, Alt. 1'617 m.

Webcam Charmey, Dents Vertes, Alt. 1’617 m.

Prêt pour le ski à Charmey? Avec les webcams placées sur le domaine skiable ainsi qu’en station, vous pourrez vous faire une idée sur les conditions de ski que vous allez affronter ou profiter.

Nous vous conseillons de visionner les webcams de Charmey ainsi que le bulletin d’enneigement pour vous assurer une bonne journée de ski.

Vous connaissez une autre webcam pour cette station? Annoncez-le nous ici

A propos de Charmey

Charmey est une station des Préalpes fribourgeoises, dans la vallée de la Gruyère. Située dans un cadre naturel préservé, elle est particulièrement appréciée des familles avec des enfants : en effet, ces derniers peuvent skier gratuitement sur les pistes jusqu’à l’âge de 6 ans! Profitez de votre séjour pour découvrir le fameux gruyère AOP.

Le domaine skiable de Charmey s’étale entre 900 et 1630 m et offre 30 km de pistes de ski alpin (65% de pistes bleues, 25% de pistes rouges et 10% de pistes noires). La station dispose également d’un snowpark. Les moniteurs de l’École Suisse de Ski Charmey se tiennent à votre disposition : ils proposent des cours collectifs pour le jardin des neiges (3 à 5 ans) et pour les jeunes (6 à 15 ans). Ils proposent également des cours privés de ski, snowboard et de télémark pour les enfants et les adultes ou des randonnées à skis ou en raquettes accompagnées. Les enfants sont à la fête à Charmey : non seulement les moins de 6 ans peuvent skier gratuitement, mais la station met à leur disposition un jardin des neiges pour les initier aux joies de la glisse dans un environnement sécurisé, supervisé par des moniteurs.

Depuis le sommet de Vounetz, une piste de luge de 4km de long avec un dénivelé de 440m vous permettra de passer un moment fun. Pour les randonneurs à ski, la piste du Ganet est ouverte tous les soirs de 17h à 22h30, tout comme le restaurant Les Dents-Vertes qui ferme à 22h (il n’est accessible qu’en ski ou en raquette, la télécabine fermant à 16h30).

Depuis la saison 2020/21 une nouvelle activité est proposée: le snowtubing ! Elle est gratuite la première année! Des bouées sont à disposition en libre accès avec deux tailles disponibles. Elles vous permettront de glisser sur deux pistes qui ont été créées au sommet aux abords du Jardin des Neiges.

Vous trouverez également une piste de ski de fond de 20 km reliant Charmey à Jaun. Une partie de cette piste est éclairée la nuit, vous permettant de skier en nocturne sur 5 km. Le domaine comprend également six sentiers balisés pour la randonnée en raquettes: la plus courte fait 2,1 km et la plus longue 6,3 km. En indoor, vous disposez d’une piscine couverte de 25 m et d’une salle de fitness dans le centre sportif de Charmey.

Pour vous remettre de toutes ces prouesses sportives, les Bains de la Gruyère met à votre disposition deux vastes piscines d’eau minérale à 34° (un bassin intérieur et un bassin extérieur) avec sauna, hammam, bain turc, un espace détente luminothérapie, des soins personnalisés (massages), trois saunas et un solarium avec vue panoramique sur les montagnes de la Gruyère.

La station de Charmey dispose de deux hôtels (trois et quatre étoiles), des appartements ou chalets à louer, des chambres d’hôtes, des hébergements collectifs pour les groupes et des gîtes et cabanes de montagne. N’hésitez pas à aller dans l’un des restaurants découvrir les délicieuses spécialités de la vallée de la Gruyère : le fameux gruyère, bien évidemment, mais aussi le vacherin fribourgeois AOP, la soupe de chalet, le sérac, la cuchaule, la fondue et la moutarde de Bénichon, entre autres… Si vous aimez le chocolat, n’hésitez pas à aller dans le proche village de Broc visiter la célèbre fabrique de chocolat Maison Cailler! Vous trouverez également une fromagerie d’alpage à Moléson-Sur-Gruyère, où vous découvrirez la fabrication artisanale du fromage au feu de bois. Vous terminerez votre visite par la maison du Gruyère, près du château de Gruyère à Pringy, qui vous initiera aux secrets de fabrication du célèbre fromage AOP.