Zinal

Altitude 1'663 m - 2'876 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Zinal

  • 1'663 m - 2'876 m

  • 115 km of trails

  • 20 installations

Webcams

Skiing in Zinal

Check out our new weather page above!

Zinal info

Webcam Zinal

Webcam arrival Grimentz cable car - Zinal - Alt. 2700 m

Webcam arrival of the Sorebois cable car - Alt. 2440 m.

Webcam Zinal village - Alt. 1670 m.

Webcam Zinal village - Alt. 1670 m.

Ready to ski in Zinal? With the webcams placed on the ski area as well as in the resort, you will be able to get an idea of the skiing conditions you will face or enjoy.

We advise you to watch Zinal's webcams and the snow report to ensure a good day's skiing.

Do you know another webcam for this station? Announce it here

Also watch other webcams of the Val d'Anniviers

About Zinal

Zinal is a village in the valais located in the heart of the Val d'Anniviers, 1’670 m altitude, at the foot of the highest summits of the majestic Imperial Crown. This privileged location and spectacular scenery offered by the high peaks such as the Dent Blanche, Weisshorn (4’506 m, which is the 4th highest summit in Europe), Matterhorn, Zinalrothorn and Obergabelhorn make it a popular destination for hikers and lovers of high mountains. The seasoned skiers and families appreciate his offer winter and diversified, and the quality of life and services of this lively resort., which has been awarded the "Families Welcome" label by the Swiss Tourism Federation.

The ski area of Zinal-Sorrebois extends on a magnificent site dominated by the Imperial Crown of the Alps, between 1’670 and 2’895 m altitude. It offers 70 km of slopes of alpine skiing (14% of blue runs, 57% of red runs and 29% of black slopes). Since the beginning of the year 2014, the resorts of Zinal and Grimentz are connected by a cable car 3 km long, is the third-longest cable car in Switzerland ! A snow garden has been specially designed for children, with a carpet Minigliss to learn to ski safely. Instructors of the Swiss Ski and Snowboard instructors offer courses for all levels. When the followers of the off-tracks, they are far from being forgotten : they have the freeride area of the " Guards Bordon ", the first domain freeride official of Switzerland ! When the lovers of cross-country skiing, they will be able to walk the 19.5 km of tracks available in the ski area of Zinal-Sorebois.

The site of Zinal offers many opportunities for winter hiking. The area offers two snowshoeing trails tagged : Zinal-The Dishes of the ea (4.8 km) and Sorrebois-Marmot (2,0 km). But Zinal is also a descent into a giant zip line above the Navizence to offer beautiful thrill, a natural ice rink, open every day, next to the multipurpose room in the village, a public swimming pool with courses of swimming, wake-water, water aerobics and wellness center. You also have a small luge track 200 m, at the start of cross-country skiing tracks, finally you can learn to climb waterfall ice or paragliding (tandem flights).

Zinal is a pleasant village, which has adopted a policy of restricted circulation : in its center, the maximum permitted speed is 20 km/h. Zinal has several restaurants, from the creperie or the café at the hostel more typical offering local specialities. You will also find two bars and a concert hall. The accommodation offer is very diversified : several hotels, two holiday cottages, apartments and cottages for rent, holiday villas, accommodation, group rentals, cabins for altitude... Choose the one that best suits your needs, your budget and your requirements in terms of comfort!

Zinal2017-11-12T09:46:20+00:00
 

Zinal

1670 m - 2880 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à Zinal

Infos pratiques Zinal

Webcams Zinal

Webcam arrivée Téléphérique Grimentz - Zinal - alt. 2700 m

Webcam Zinal – Arrivée téléphérique Sorebois, 2440 m.

Webcam Zinal, Village

Webcam Zinal, Village

Webcam Zinal, Village

Webcam Zinal, Village

Visionnez aussi les autres webcams du Val d'Anniviers

A propos de Zinal

Zinal est un village valaisan situé au cœur du Val d’Anniviers, à 1’670 m d’altitude, aux pieds des hauts sommets de la majestueuse Couronne Impériale. Cette situation privilégiée et les paysages spectaculaires qu’offrent les hauts sommets tels que la Dent Blanche, Weisshorn (4’506 m, soit le 4ème plus haut sommet d’Europe), Cervin, Zinalrothorn et Obergabelhorn en font une destination prisée des randonneurs et des amateurs de haute montagne. Les skieurs chevronnés et les familles apprécient son offre hivernale diversifiée et la qualité de vie et de services qu’offre cette station animée, qui s’est vue attribuer le label « Familles Bienvenues » par la Fédération Suisse du Tourisme.

Le domaine skiable de Zinal-Sorrebois s’étend sur un site magnifique dominé par la Couronne Impériale des Alpes, entre 1’670 et 2’895 m d’altitude. Il offre 70 km de pistes de ski alpin (14% de pistes bleues, 57% de pistes rouges et 29% de pistes noires). Depuis le début de l’année 2014, les stations de Zinal et de Grimentz sont reliées par un téléphérique de 3 km de long, soit le troisième plus long téléphérique de Suisse ! Un jardin des neiges a été spécialement aménagé pour les enfants, avec un tapis Minigliss pour apprendre à skier en toute sécurité. Des moniteurs de l’Ecole Suisse de Ski et de Snowboard proposent des cours tous niveaux. Quand aux adeptes du hors-pistes, ils sont loin d’être oubliés : ils disposent de l’espace freeride des « Gardes de Bordon », le premier domaine freeride officiel de Suisse ! Quand aux amateurs de ski de fond, ils pourront arpenter les 19,5 km de pistes disponibles dans le domaine skiable de Zinal-Sorebois.

Le site de Zinal offre de nombreuses possibilités de randonnées hivernales. Le domaine propose entre autres deux sentiers raquettes balisés : Zinal-Les Plats de la lé (4,8 km) et Sorrebois-La Marmotte (2,0 km). Mais Zinal, c’est aussi une descente en tyrolienne géante au-dessus de la Navizence pour s’offrir de belles sensations fortes, une patinoire naturelle ouverte tous les jours, à côté de la salle polyvalente du village, une piscine publique avec cours de natation, éveil aquatique, aquagym et centre de wellness. Vous disposez également d’une petite piste de luge de 200 m, au départ des pistes de ski de fond, enfin vous pouvez vous initier à l’ascension de cascade de glace ou au parapente (vols biplaces).

Zinal est un village agréable, qui a adopté une politique de circulation réduite : en son centre, la vitesse maximale autorisée est de 20 km/h. Zinal dispose de plusieurs restaurants, de la crêperie ou la buvette à l’auberge plus typique proposant des spécialités locales. Vous trouverez également deux bars et une salle de concert. L’offre d’hébergement est très diversifiée : plusieurs hôtels, deux gîtes, des appartements et chalets en location, un villas de vacances, des logements de groupe à louer, des cabanes d’altitude… Choisissez celui qui correspond le mieux à vos besoins, votre budget et vos exigences en termes de confort!