Leysin

Altitude 1'336 m - 2'198 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Leysin

  • 1'336 m - 2'198 m

  • 60 km of trails

  • 13 installations

Webcams

Skiing in Leysin

Leysin info

Webcam Leysin

Webcam Kuklos, Berneuse – Alt. 2048 m

Webcam Tabogganing Park - Alt. 1300 m

Webcam Leysin, Tower Ai

Webcam Leysin, Tower I – Alt. 2198 m

Webcam Leysin

Webcam Leysin – Alt. 1350 m

Webcam Leysin, view of the dents-du-Midi

Webcam Leysin, view of the dents du Midi – Alt. 1350 m

Ready for skiing in Leysin? With the webcams placed on the ski area as well as in the resort, you will be able to get an idea of the skiing conditions you will face or enjoy.

We advise you to watch the webcams of Leysin as well as the snow report to make sure you have a good day skiing.

Do you know another webcam for this station? Announce it here

The nearby ski resorts of Leysin webcams

About Leysin

Leysin is a village in the canton of Vaud, located in the massif of the bernese Alps. It is listed on the federal Inventory of heritage sites to be protected in Switzerland. Its privileged location, on a wide terrace at 1’253 m altitude on the southern slopes of the Tour d'aï, in fact, a favourite holiday destination. Its winter sports resort is known for its ski area, its very wide offer of sporting activities and its unique attractions: Tobogganing Park, the revolving restaurant... Impossible to get bored in Leysin!

The ski area of Leysin, reliable to that of Mosses – La Lécherette in less than 10 minutes thanks to a service of ski-bus stop (9 minute ride), extends over 24 acres and consists of 100 km, including 55 km of blue slopes, 42 km of track red and 3 km of black slopes. A huge very well appointed and offers to the followers to practice the freestyle in all its forms : rails, kicks, gaps, step-ups, stept-down, and hips. The village of la Forclaz, at the foot of the Chamossaire resort enables you to experience other sensations thanks to the night skiing. You can also discover the snowtubbing thanks to the Tobogganing Park: this park, designed by Silvio Giobellina, olympic medalist and world champion in bobsleigh, is composed of slides in the snow that it must be hurtling straddling a big buoy. Children can also try a toboggan ride on the small tracks at the bottom of the village.

For cross-country skiers, 7 km of cross-country skiing are waiting for you at the bottom of the village. When the lovers of snowshoeing, they are 50 km of paths marked out and secured. You can also try Nordic Walking, or hiking, as trails devoted to this activity, a length ranging between 4.8 km and 15.4 km, are also open in the winter.

Other activities await you in the village, with two sports centres. The first, located at the bottom of the village, includes a climbing wall, four outdoor tennis courts and an ice rink, semi-covered which allows you to slide on the ice, enjoying a spectacular view of the Towers of Aï and Mayen. You can also enjoy the hockey and the curling, but also volleyball, basketball and unihockey. Another sports centre includes an indoor pool with a separate solarium, five outdoor tennis courts, and four courses inside, there is a squash court and a weight room. To recover from these fine efforts, we would strongly recommend a dinner at the Kuklos, a revolving restaurant (the solar energy) and a panoramic fully glazed with a stunning view over the beautiful green mountains surrounding the resort!

The offer of accommodation in Leysin is very diverse : hotels, appart hotels, rental apartments and cottages, accommodation for groups... If you like the experiences that a little unusual, don't hesitate to spend a few nights at one of the Roulottes des Noisetiers: sauna, steam room and outdoor jacuzzi will bring comfort to this extraordinary stay in the middle of the vaud Alps!

Leysin2017-11-19T17:25:27+00:00
 

Leysin

1300 m - 2198 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à Leysin

Infos pratiques Leysin

Webcams Leysin

Webcam Kuklos, Berneuse - Alt. 2048 m

Webcam Leysin, Tour d'Ai

Webcam Leysin, Tour d'Ai - Alt. 2198 m

Webcam Leysin

Webcam Leysin - Alt. 1350 m

Webcam Leysin, Tobogganing

Webcam Leysin, Tobogganing - Alt. 1350 m

Webcam Leysin

Webcam Leysin - Alt. 1350 m

Webcam Leysin, vue dents du Midi

Webcam Leysin, vue dents du Midi - Alt. 1350 m

Webcams des stations de ski proches de Leysin

A propos de Leysin

Leysin est un village du canton de Vaud, situé dans le massif des Alpes bernoises. Il est inscrit sur l'Inventaire fédéral des sites construits à protéger en Suisse. Sa situation privilégiée, sur une large terrasse à 1'253 m d'altitude sur le versant sud de la Tour d'Aï, en fait une destination de vacances très prisée. Sa station de sports d'hiver est réputée pour son domaine skiable, son offre très large d'activités sportives et ses attractions uniques: Tobogganing Park, restaurant tournant... Impossible de s'ennuyer à Leysin!

Le domaine skiable de Leysin, reliable à celui des Mosses - La Lécherette en moins de 10 minutes grâce à un service de ski-bus (9 minutes de trajet), s'étend sur 24 hectares et totalise 100 km, dont 55 km de pistes bleues, 42 km de piste rouges et 3 km de pistes noires. Un snowpark très bien aménagé propose aux adeptes de pratiquer le freestyle sous toutes ses formes : rails, kicks, gaps, step-ups, stept-down, et hips. Le village de La Forclaz, au pied du Chamossaire, permet de vivre d'autres sensations de glisse grâce au ski en nocturne. Vous pouvez aussi découvrir le snowtubbing grâce au Tobogganing Park: ce parc, conçu par Silvio Giobellina, médaillé olympique et champion du monde de bobsleigh, est composé de toboggans à neige qu'il faut dévaler en enfourchant une sorte de grosse bouée. Les enfants peuvent également essayer une descente en luge sur les petites pistes, au bas du village.

Pour les fondeurs, 7 km de ski de fond vous attendent en bas du village. Quand aux amateurs de randonnée en raquettes, ils disposent de 50 km de sentiers balisés et sécurisés. Vous pouvez aussi essayer le Nordic Walking, ou la randonnée pédestre, puisque les pistes consacrées à cette activité, d'une longueur variant entre 4,8km et 15,4km, sont également ouvertes en hiver.

D'autres activités vous attendent au sein même du village, pourvu de deux centres sportifs. Le premier, situé au bas du village, comprend un mur d'escalade, quatre cours de tennis extérieurs et une patinoire semi-couverte qui vous permet de glisser sur la glace en profitant d'une vue extraordinaire des Tours d’Aï et de Mayen. Vous pouvez aussi y pratiquer le hockey et le curling, mais aussi le volleyball, le basketball et le unihockey. Un autre centre sportif comprend une piscine couverte avec cabine de solarium, cinq courts de tennis extérieurs et quatre cours intérieur, une salle de squash et une salle de musculation. Pour vous remettre de ces beaux efforts, nous ne saurions trop vous recommander un dîner au Kuklos, restaurant tournant (à l’énergie solaire) et panoramique entièrement vitré offrant une vue époustouflante sur le magnifique écrin montagneux entourant la station!

L'offre d'hébergements à Leysin est très diversifiée : hôtels, appart'hôtels, location d'appartements et de chalets, hébergements pour groupes... Si vous aimez les expériences un peu insolites, n'hésitez pas à passer quelques nuits dans l'une des Roulottes des Noisetiers: sauna, hammam et jacuzzi extérieur viendront apporter du confort à ce séjour extraordinaire au milieu des Alpes vaudoises!