Vichères

1595 m - 2267 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Skiing in Vichères

Info sheets

Webcams Vichères

Webcam Vichères

Webcam Vichères, click to view

Webcams of the nearby ski resorts of Vichères

About Vichères

Located in the heart of the Valais, 30 km from Martigny on the axis of the Grand St-Bernard, ski resort Vichères-Liddes occupies an exceptional site at the entrance of the natural reserve of Combe de l'a, not far from the Italian border. It offers its visitors an offer lump together with the neighboring resorts of Champex-Lac, La Fouly and Les Marécottes.

The ski resort of Vichères-Liddes is located at an altitude of between 1 599 and 2 271 m above sea level and includes 15 kilometres of trails : 45% blue runs, 35% of red runs and 20% black slopes. A unique package that allows to ski also in the partner stations of Champex, La Fouly and Les Marécottes, and as early as 6 days, a supplement allows you to access those of Bruson, Verbier and Crévacol. Lovers of off-piste skiing will also find their happiness : several routes are proposed, such as the Towers of Bavon where skiers and the more experienced raids that are rich in sensations. This practice, however, requires a very good knowledge of the premises; also, guides are at the disposal of skiers eager to make the freeride. For more excitement try heliskiing: a helicopter transports you to an altitude of more than 3600 m and drop you off at Petit Combin, between the Val de Bagnes and Val d'entremont. The descent, must be accompanied by a guide, is then carried out by the glacier Boveire on the villages of Bourg-St-Pierre, Liddes, while enjoying a fantastic view of the Mont Blanc to the Matterhorn.

If you prefer hiking, more hiking trails to skiing, such as Crêta de Vella, Mont Rogneux, Leading of All, you are available to practice, preferably in the company of a guide. When the snowshoe trails, the Country of Saint-Bernard has a total of 19, of distances and difficulty variables. If the mountain gives you wings, be aware that it is possible to practise paragliding, solo or in tandem, to discover the majestic scenery of winter in the Country of Saint-Bernard under their mantle of snow, and offer you a rich experience in chills.

To relax after all these adventures, an artificial ice rink in the open air awaits you in the nearby village of Champex-Lac, as well as a swimming pool in Bourg-Saint-Pierre.

Excellent family resort, the ski resort Vichères-Liddes is distinguished by its infrastructure for children : a carpet-glide-and a baby-lift is available to facilitate their initiation in a secure framework. Beginners, large and small, can make their first descents on the beginners trails designed for them. If your kids like slides, a toboggan run is available. You can also perform rides in sledges with dogs St-Bernard to Champex-Lac.

The offer of accommodation in Vichères-Liddes is the hotel or the apartment in the resort at the mountain hut at over 3000 m Choose according to your activities and requirements in terms of comfort. Many restaurants will allow you to discover the regional specialties.

Vichères2017-07-24T20:57:22+00:00
 

Vichères

1595 m – 2267 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à Vichères

Infos pratiques Vichères

Webcams Vichères

Webcam Vichères

Webcam Vichères, cliquer pour visionner

Webcams des stations de ski proches de Vichères

A propos de Vichères

Située au cœur du Valais, à 30 kilomètres de Martigny sur l’axe du Grand St-Bernard, la station de ski de Vichères-Liddes occupe un site exceptionnel à l’entrée de la réserve naturelle de Combe de l’A, non loin de la frontière italienne. Elle propose à ses visiteurs une offre forfaitaire commune avec les stations voisines de Champex-Lac, La Fouly et Les Marécottes.

Le domaine skiable de Vichères-Liddes se situe à une altitude comprise entre 1 599 et 2 271 m d’altitude et comprend 15 kilomètres de pistes : 45% de pistes bleues, 35% de pistes rouges et 20% de pistes noires. Un forfait unique permet de skier également dans les stations partenaires de Champex, La Fouly et Les Marécottes et dès 6 jours, un supplément vous permet d’accéder à celles de Bruson, Verbier et Crévacol. Les amateurs de hors-pistes trouveront également leur bonheur : plusieurs itinéraires leur sont proposées, notamment les Tours de Bavon qui réservent aux skieurs les plus aguerris des descentes riches en sensations. Cette pratique nécessite toutefois une très bonne connaissances des lieux; aussi, des guides se tiennent à la disposition des skieurs désireux de faire du freeride. Pour des sensations plus fortes encore, essayez l’héliski: un hélicoptère vous transporte à une altitude de plus de 3600 m et vous dépose au Petit Combin, entre le Val de Bagnes et le Val d’Entremont. La descente, obligatoirement accompagnée d’un guide, s’effectue ensuite par le glacier de Boveire sur les villages de Bourg-St-Pierre et Liddes, tout en profitant d’une vue fantastique du Mont-Blanc au Cervin.

Si vous préférez la randonnée, plusieurs pistes de randonnée à ski, tels que Crêta de Vella, Mont Rogneux, Pointe des Toules, vous sont proposées, à pratiquer de préférence en compagnie d’un guide. Quand aux sentiers raquettes, le Pays du Saint-Bernard en comprend 19 au total, de distances et de difficultés variables. Si la montagne vous donne des ailes, sachez qu’il est possible de pratiquer la parapente, en solo ou en tandem, pour découvrir les majestueux paysages hivernaux du Pays du Saint-Bernard sous leur manteau de neige et vous offrir une expérience riche en frissons.

Pour vous détendre après toutes ces aventures, une patinoire artificielle en plein air vous attend dans le proche village de Champex-Lac, ainsi qu’une piscine à Bourg-Saint-Pierre.

Station familiale par excellence, la station de ski de Vichères-Liddes se distingue par ses infrastructures à destination des enfants : un tapis-glisse et un baby-lift se tient à leur disposition pour faciliter leur initiation dans un cadre rassurant. Les débutants, petits et grands, peuvent faire leurs premières descentes sur les pistes débutants aménagés pour eux. Si vos enfants aiment la glisse, une piste de luge se tient à leur disposition. Vous pouvez aussi effectuer des balades en traîneaux avec des chiens St-Bernard à Champex-Lac.

L’offre d’hébergement à Vichères-Liddes va de l’hôtel ou l’appartement en station à la cabane de montagne à plus de 3000 m. Choisissez selon vos activités et vos exigences en termes de confort. De nombreux restaurants vous permettront de découvrir les spécialités régionales.