Morgins

1350 m - 1850 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Skiing in Morgins

Morgins info

Webcam Morgins

Webcam Morgins, village

Webcam Morgins, village - Alt. 1315 m.

Webcam Morgins, Foilleuse

Webcam Morgins, Foilleuse - Alt. 1814 m.

Webcam Morgins, centre sportif

Webcam Morgins, sports centre - Alt. 1315 m.

Ready for skiing in Morgins? With the webcams placed on the ski area as well as in the resort, you will be able to get an idea of the skiing conditions you will face or enjoy.

We advise you to watch the Morgins webcams as well as the snow report to ensure a good day's skiing.

Do you know another webcam for this station? Announce it here

Also watch other webcams of the Portes du Soleil

About Morgins

The ski resort of Morgins is situated on the franco-swiss border in the canton of Valais in the Swiss Alps. It is a station border at an altitude of 1’400 meters, about providing all of you a air crisp and clean. A slogan is also attributed : "Morgins – my oxygen ".

A small village family

Morgins is known for its family atmosphere. The villagers warmly welcome families and friends. The station which receives for more than a century of its guests has managed to retain its simplicity and cordiality. The village around the church. Its old buildings have been preserved and are the pride of its inhabitants. Morgins also needs its reputation to its source of ferruginous water called " red water ".

Morgins and its ski area.

Morgins is part of the ski area of the Portes du soleil. With its maximum altitude of 2’277 meters height, the resort has 38 lifts. His tracks are available with 5% green runs, 47 % blue runs, 41 % red runs, and 7 % of black slopes. Everyone can find his part of the dream between the ski and the snowboard. 72 kilometers of marked trails are dedicated to cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, horse riding and walks.

The beauty of the landscape

Regardless of whether in skiing or in the course of walking, Morgins leads to the discovery of very beautiful landscapes with the Doors of the Sun, not to mention the dents-du-Midi formerly called " Teeth of Tsallen ". This range of mountains stretches for three kilometers and each tooth has a name which has changed over the centuries. Many lakes are also present. The Mont Blanc massif allows itself to be discovered depending on the weather.

Morgins offers many winter activities

Morgins has a sports centre. There are tennis courts, a swimming pool, a terrace and a recreational space for children. In the village, activities are held several times a week, the tourist office is in charge to announce the dates and times on the premises or on its website. The wild plants, medicinal and culinary have an important place in the village. Specialists are always more than happy to discover their benefits to those who want them. For all of these activities a Multi Pass Portes du Soleil is available at the tourist office.

For a moment of relaxation, bars, cafés, tea-shops are establishments that cater to the customer. Several restaurants offer gourmet meals or specialties of their own such as fondues, specialty from Valais or cheese, but still pizza, and snacks available at any time.

The mountain restaurants to sample local products including cured meats, alpine cheeses, homemade jams...

How to stay in Morgins ?

Many possibilities of accommodation are available : hotels, guest rooms, chalets and apartments.

Morgins is a mountain village with friendly a ski area in the Portes du Soleil where all of the skiers will also find a track to their liking.

Morgins2017-11-14T21:10:04+00:00
 

Morgins

1350 m – 1850 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à Morgins

Infos pratiques Morgins

Webcams Morgins

Webcam Morgins, village

Webcam Morgins, village

Webcam Morgins, Foilleuse

Webcam Morgins, Foilleuse

Webcam Morgins, centre sportif

Webcam Morgins, centre sportif

Visionnez aussi les autres webcams des Portes du Soleil

A propos de Morgins

La station de ski de Morgins est située à la frontière franco-suisse du canton du Valais dans les Alpes Suisses. C’est une station frontalière à une altitude de 1’400 mètres environ apportant à tous un air vivifiant et pur. Un slogan lui est d’ailleurs attribué : « Morgins – mon oxygène ».

Un petit village familial

Morgins est réputé pour son ambiance familiale. Les villageois accueillent chaleureusement les familles et les amis. La station qui reçoit depuis plus d’un siècle ses hôtes a su conserver sa simplicité et sa cordialité. Le village entoure son église. Ses vieilles bâtisses ont été conservées et font la fierté de ses habitants. Morgins doit aussi sa réputation à sa source d’eau ferrugineuse appelée « l’eau rouge ».

Morgins et son domaine skiable.

Morgins fait partie du domaine skiable des Portes du soleil. Avec son altitude maximum de 2’277 mètres de hauteur, la station dispose de 38 remontées mécaniques. Ses pistes se déclinent avec 5 % de pistes vertes, 47 % de pistes bleues, 41 % de pistes rouges et 7 % de pistes noires. Chacun peut y trouver sa part de rêve entre le ski et le snowboard. 72 kilomètres de chemins balisés sont consacrés au ski de fond, aux raquettes à neige, aux promenades à cheval ainsi qu’aux promenades pédestres.

La beauté du paysage

Qu’importe que ce soit en ski ou au cours de balades à pied, Morgins permet la découverte de très beaux paysages avec les Portes du Soleil sans oublier les Dents du Midi appelées auparavant « Dents de Tsallen ». Ce chaînon montagneux s’étend sur trois kilomètres et chaque dent est dotée d’un nom qui a changé au cours des siècles. De nombreux lacs sont également présents. Le massif du Mont Blanc se laisse découvrir selon la météo.

Morgins offre de nombreuses activités hivernales

Morgins possède un centre sportif. On y trouve des courts de tennis, une piscine, une terrasse et un espace récréatif réservé aux enfants. Dans le village, des animations sont organisées plusieurs fois par semaine, l’office du tourisme se charge d’en annoncer les dates et heures sur place ou sur son site internet. Les plantes sauvages médicinales et culinaires tiennent une place importante dans le village. Des spécialistes se font un plaisir de faire découvrir leurs bienfaits aux personnes qui le souhaitent. Pour toutes ces activités un Multi Pass Portes du Soleil est disponible à l’office du tourisme.

Pour un moment de détente, bars, cafés, salons de thé sont des établissements qui accueillent la clientèle. Plusieurs restaurants proposent des repas gastronomiques ou des spécialités qui leur sont propres comme les fondues, les spécialités Valaisannes ou fromagères, mais encore pizza et snack à toute heure.

Les restaurants d’altitude permettent de déguster des produits du terroir notamment charcuterie, fromages d’alpage, confitures maison…

Comment séjourner à Morgins ?

De nombreuses possibilités d’hébergement sont disponibles : hôtels, chambres d’hôtes, chalets et appartements.

Morgins est un village de montagne convivial avec un domaine skiable aux Portes du Soleil où tous les skieurs trouvent une piste à leur convenance.