Grimentz

1570 M-2880 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Skiing in Grimentz

Grimentz info

Webcam Grimentz

Webcam Arrival Cable Car Grimentz-Zinal-alt. 2700 m

Webcam Grimentz, Buvette Orzival – alt. 2600 m

Webcam Grimentz, snow - Alt. 2130 m garden

Webcam Grimentz

Webcam Grimentz

Webcam Val d'anniviers

Webcam Val d'anniviers

Webcam Grimentz, village

Webcam Grimentz, village

Also watch the other webcams in the Val Anniviers

About Grimentz

Grimentz is a ski resort of the valais Alps, located in the Val d'anniviers, at 1570 m altitude. Picturesque Village and flowers (in summer period), in preserved heritage, she is also a wonderful site which make it a popular place both for winter sports lovers as hikers. In the spring, geraniums (over 30 different species!) which parent of red on the balconies of houses pluricentenaires give the village a touch of humour, contrasting with the majestic white cloak that clothes the surrounding mountains.

The ski area of Grimentz extends over 20 hectares, from the Beaks of Bosson up to 2900 m altitude. From the heights, a splendid panoramic view of the Val d'anniviers and the Rhone valley awaits you. The ski area consists of 42 km of ski runs, 13 km of blue slopes, 17 km of red runs and 13 km of black runs. In addition, a same lift pass gives you access to all of the ski resorts of the Val d'anniviers (Zinal, St-Luc/Chandolin, Vercorin), which is more than 220 km of slopes. Since January 2014, a cable car directly linking Grimentz to the station Zinal. 3 km Long, it is the third longest cable-car in Switzerland!

Three toboggan runs are waiting for you to other beautiful sensations : that of Bendolla-Grimentz (4 km), Mirador-Grimentz (2 km) and that of Grimentz-Bouesses-St-Jean (6 km). You can also enjoy 14 km of cross-country ski trails and over 100 km of hiking routes marked hiking (6 paths of distances and difficulties with variables). You will find five snowshoe trails at the start of Grimentz, which is 19 km of tracks in all! A natural ice rink, a bobsleigh track, a funpark for snowboarders, and an ice waterfall complete the offer in winter. What good fill your days!

Grimentz is a beautiful village worthy of interest; if you stay there during your winter vacation, take the time to discover it by walking the streets of the Old Village and visiting the Maison Bourgeoisiale the Sixteenth century. The tour ends with a tour of the cellars and a tasting of the famous wine of the Glaciers, a nectar typically local! If you are in Grimentz in December, don't miss the winter wonderland which is held in mid-December in the Old Village, with the Christmas market, concerts and entertainment for young and old. At the end of January, a sporting event, attracts crowds on the tracks of the station: the GiantXTour. Schoolchildren and apprentices come from all over Switzerland compete during an impressive ski racing and snowboarding.

The offer of accommodation in Grimentz is very varied : several hotels, two cottages, a bed&breakfast, rental apartments or cottages, housing offers group, two rustic cabins at altitude, for the more brave... whatever your needs, the number of persons that accompany you and your requirements in terms of comfort, you will find your happiness in the village of Grimentz!

Grimentz2018-09-16T07:44:39+00:00
 

Grimentz

1570 m - 2880 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à Grimentz

Infos pratiques Grimentz

Webcams Grimentz

Webcam arrivée Téléphérique Grimentz - Zinal - alt. 2700 m

Webcam Grimentz, Buvette Orzival – alt. 2600 m

Webcam Grimentz, Jardin des neiges – Alt. 2130 m

Webcam Grimentz

Webcam Grimentz

Webcam Val d'Anniviers

Webcam Val d'Anniviers

Webcam Grimentz, village

Webcam Grimentz, village

Visionnez aussi les autres webcams du Val d'Anniviers

A propos de Grimentz

Grimentz est une station de ski des Alpes valaisannes, située dans le Val d’Anniviers, à 1570 m d’altitude. Village pittoresque et fleuri (en période estivale), au patrimoine préservé, elle occupe en outre un site magnifique qui en font un lieu prisé aussi bien des amateurs de sports d’hiver que des randonneurs. Dès le printemps, les géraniums (plus de 30 espèces différentes!) qui parent de rouge les balcons de maisons pluricentenaires donnent au village une touche de gaité contrastant avec le majestueux manteau blanc qui habille les montagnes environnantes.

Le domaine skiable de Grimentz s’étend sur 20 hectares, depuis les Becs de Bosson jusqu’à 2900 m d’altitude. Depuis les hauteurs, une splendide vue panoramique du Val d’Anniviers et de la vallée du Rhône s’offre à vous. Le domaine skiable comprend 42 km de pistes de ski, dont 13 km de pistes bleues, 17 km de pistes rouges et 13 km de pistes noires. En outre, un même forfait vous donne accès à l’ensemble des stations de ski du Val d’Anniviers (Zinal, St-Luc/Chandolin, Vercorin), ce qui fait plus de 220 km de pistes. Depuis janvier 2014, un téléphérique relie directement Grimentz à la station de Zinal. Long de 3 km, il s’agit du troisième plus long téléphérique de Suisse!

Trois pistes de luge vous attendent pour d’autres belles sensations de glisse : celle de Bendolla-Grimentz (4 km), celle de Mirador-Grimentz (2 km) et celle de Grimentz-Les Bouesses-St-Jean (6 km). Vous pourrez également profiter de 14 km de pistes de ski de fond et de plus de 100 km d’itinéraires de randonnées pédestres balisés (6 chemins de distances et de difficultés variables). Vous trouverez cinq sentiers raquettes au départ de Grimentz, soit 19 km de pistes en tout! Une patinoire naturelle, une piste de bob, un funpark pour les snowboarders et une cascade de glace complètent l’offre hivernale. De quoi bien remplir ses journées!

Grimentz est un beau village digne d’intérêt; si vous y séjournez pendant vos vacances d’hiver, prenez le temps de le découvrir en arpentant les rues du Vieux Village et en visitant la Maison Bourgeoisiale du XVIème siècle. La visite se termine par un tour dans les caves et une dégustation du fameux vin des Glaciers, un nectar typiquement local! Si vous êtes à Grimentz en décembre, ne manquez pas la féérie hivernale qui se tient à la mi-décembre dans le Vieux Village, avec le marché de Noël, des concerts et des animations pour petits et grands. Fin janvier, un événement sportif draine les foules sur les pistes de la station: le GiantXTour. Des écoliers et des apprentis viennent de toute la Suisse s’affronter au cours d’une impressionnante compétition de ski et de snowboard.

L’offre d’hébergement à Grimentz est très variée : plusieurs hôtels, deux gîtes ruraux, un bed&breakfast, des location d’appartements ou chalets, des offres de logements de groupe, deux rustiques cabanes d’altitude pour les plus courageux… Quels que soient vos besoins, le nombre de personnes qui vous accompagnent et vos exigences en termes de confort, vous trouverez votre bonheur au village de Grimentz!