Thyon 4 Valleys

Altitude 1'513 m - 2'415 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Thyon 4 Valleys

  • 1'513 m - 2'415 m

  • 412 km of trails

  • 82 installations

Webcams

Skiing in Thyon

Check out our new weather page above!

Thyon info

Webcam Thyon

Webcam l'Etherolla - Alt. 2415m

Webcam Thyon 2000

Webcam Thyon 2000

Webcam Thyon, Huge

Webcam Thyon, Huge

Webcam Les Collons - Alt. 1800 m.

Webcam Les Collons - Alt. 1800 m.

Webcam The Masses

Webcam The Masses

Webcam La Grande Dixence

Webcam La Grande Dixence

Webcam the white Tooth

Webcam the white Tooth

Webcam Les Collons - Alt. 1800m.

Webcam Les Collons - Alt. 1800m.

Ready for skiing in Thyon? With the webcams placed on the ski area as well as in the resort, you will be able to get an idea of the skiing conditions you will face or enjoy.

We advise you to watch Thyon's webcams as well as the snow report to make sure you have a good day skiing.

Do you know another webcam for this station? Announce it here

Also watch other webcams of the 4 valleys

About Thyon

Thyon is a ski resort located in the center of the Valais, on the western slope of the Val d ' Hérémence. It is, with the resorts of Verbier, Nendaz, Veysonnaz and La Tzoumaz, 4 Valleys, the largest ski area connected to Switzerland and the third in Europe. Thyon is located on the eastern tip of the 4 Valleys. Station very user-friendly, sunny and famous for its facilities for children, Thyon, which is particularly suitable for the practice of winter sports as a family.

The ski area is floor on three bearings : Thyon-the-Masses, at 1600m altitude; Thyon-les-Collons, at 1800 m; finally, Thyon 2000, located as its name indicates, at 2000 m altitude! 212 km of slopes are waiting for you, 416 km, if you include those in the domain of the 4 Valleys! The station has two advantages : a huge, Centralpark Thyon, considered the best French-speaking Switzerland, accessible to all, regardless of the level, since it has three tracks, for beginners, for intermediate and for pros. And its excellent facilities for beginners : a zone limited to 30 km/h is devoted to them. Beginners have three pistes suitable, The Small Valley, the Piccolo and Bambino, for the learn-to-ski and snowboard safely, in a secure space. When the children starting, a snow garden to learn, from the age of 3 years and a half, to move on the snow and getting acquainted with this new environment. The apprenticeships are provided by specially trained teachers.

If you prefer cross-country skiing, three tracks are available at Thyon : la Mura (1 km), Thyon 2000 (500 m) and the Chottes (5 km). Other winter sports are offered: winter hiking trails (two trails: the Tour of Collons, 5 km, and the Trail of Thyon 2000, 8 km) or snowshoeing (three trails of 3,5 km, 5 km and 8 km), rides in sledges pulled by dogs, ice skating on the outdoor ice rink of les Collons, or the one in the village of Hérémence, or tandem flights in paragliding for the thrill seekers. There's something for all tastes!

To relax after it tumbles down the snowy slopes, animations are offered: the Wednesday evening, descent with torches and mulled wine; on Saturday, the educational farm of the Masses-Hérémence, offers entertainment and after-ski with the presentations of the care of the animals and milking the cows. On the blue trails, treasure hunts to skiing are organized for the delight of children, who engage in the practice of the ski in a playful way by trying to solve a puzzle and find clues such adventurers in grass. Finally, during the lunch break, a multipurpose room, with vending machines with snacks and hot and cold drinks, is available to all those who wish to picnic in the shelter of the cold! A great opportunity to promote meetings between skiers!

Thyon2017-11-18T21:27:56+00:00
 

Thyon 4 Vallées

1515 m - 2450 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à Thyon

Infos pratiques Thyon

Webcams Thyon

Webcam Thyon 2000

Webcam Thyon 2000

Webcam l'Etherolla - Alt. 2415m

Webcam Thyon, Snowpark

Webcam Snowpark

Webcam Thyon, place de jeux

Webcam place de jeux

Webcam Thyon

Webcam place de jeux

Webcam Thyon

Webcam Thyon

Webcam Dent Blanche

Webcam Dent Blanche

Webcam Les Masses

Webcam Les Masses

Webcam Les Masses

Webcam Les Masses

Webcam Les Masses

Webcam Les Masses

Visionnez aussi les autres webcams des 4 Vallées

A propos de Thyon

Thyon est une station de ski située au centre du Valais, sur le versant ouest du Val d'Hérémence. Elle constitue, avec les stations de Verbier, Nendaz, Veysonnaz et La Tzoumaz, le domaine des 4 Vallées, le plus grand domaine skiable relié de Suisse et le troisième d'Europe. Thyon se situe sur la pointe orientale des 4 Vallées. Station très conviviale, ensoleillée et réputée pour ses infrastructures pour les enfants, Thyon est particulièrement adaptée pour la pratique des sports d'hiver en famille.

Le domaine skiable s'étage sur trois paliers : Thyon-les-Masses, à 1600m d'altitude; Thyon-les-Collons, à 1800 m; enfin, Thyon-2000, située comme son nom l'indique, à 2000 m d'altitude! 212 km de pistes vous attendent, 416 km si l'on compte celles du domaine des 4 Vallées! La station possède deux atouts : un snowpark, le Centralpark Thyon, considéré comme le meilleur de Suisse Romande, accessible à tous quel que soit le niveau, puisqu'il dispose de trois tracés, pour les débutants, pour les intermédiaires et pour les pros. Et ses excellentes structures pour débutants : une zone entière limitée à 30 km/h leur est consacrée. Les débutants disposent de trois pistes adaptées, Le Petit Vallon, le Piccolo et le Bambino, pour l'apprentissage du ski et du snowboard en toute sérénité, dans un espace sécurisé. Quand aux enfants qui débutent, un jardin des neiges leur permet d'apprendre, dès l'âge de 3 ans et demi, à se déplacer sur la neige et à se familiariser avec cet environnement nouveau. Les apprentissages sont assurés par des enseignants spécialement formés.

Si vous préférez le ski de fond, trois pistes sont à votre disposition à Thyon : la Mura (1 km), Thyon 2000 (500 m) et les Chottes (5 km). D'autres sports d'hiver vous sont proposés: randonnées hivernales (deux sentiers: le Tour des Collons, 5 km, et le Sentier de Thyon 2000, 8 km) ou en raquettes à neige (trois sentiers de 3,5 km, 5 km et 8 km), des balades en traineaux tirés par des chiens, du patin à glace sur la patinoire en plein air des Collons ou celle du village d'Hérémence, ou des vols biplaces en parapente pour les amateurs de sensations fortes. Il y en a pour tous les goûts!

Pour se détendre après avoir dévalé les pentes enneigées, des animations sont proposées: le mercredi soir, descente aux flambeaux et vin chaud; le samedi, la ferme pédagogique des Masses-Hérémence propose des animations après-ski avec présentations des soins aux animaux et la traite des vaches. Sur les pistes bleues, des chasses au trésor à ski sont organisées pour le plus grand plaisir des enfants, qui s'exercent à la pratique du ski de manière ludique en tentant de résoudre une énigme et de trouver les indices, tels des aventuriers en herbe. Enfin, durant la pause de midi, une salle polyvalente, avec distributeurs automatiques de snacks et de boissons chaudes et fraîches, est à la disposition de tous ceux qui souhaitent pique-niquer à l'abri du froid! Une occasion formidable de favoriser les rencontres entre skieurs!