Champex

Altitude 1'486 m - 2'202 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Champex

  • 1'486 m - 2'202 m

  • 15 km of trails

  • 4 facilities

Webcams

Skiing in Champex

Info field

Webcams Champex

Webcam Champex - Alt 1466 m.

Webcam Champex - Alt 1466 m.

Webcam Val d'Arpette - Alt. 1660 m.

Webcam Val d'Arpette - Alt. 1660 m.

Webcam Champex, Trient hut - Alt. 3170 m.

Webcam Champex, Trient hut - Alt. 3170 m.

Webcam Champex, top of the slopes

Follow us!

Ready for skiing in Champex? With the webcams placed on the ski area as well as in the resort, you will be able to get an idea of the skiing conditions you will face or enjoy.

We advise you to watch the Champex webcams and the snow report to ensure a good day's skiing.

Do you know another webcam for this station? Announce it here

Webcams of resorts near Champex

About Champex

The ski resort of Champex is located in the region of the Country of the Saint-Bernard to the borders of Italy and France, a region known for its pass, its hospice and its dogs Saint-Bernard. This family-friendly resort and picturesque you will discover a genuine place in the heart of nature, where the flora is covered with a white coat in winter. Lovers of winter sports will find their happiness in the small Canada switzerland. Take a stroll through the huge forests, check out the lake alpine and return to the comfort of a warm traditional wooden chalet after a good day in the fresh air.

Description of the station

Champex comes from campellumthat means small field. It is situated around a beautiful lake with crystal clear waters where the snow-capped mountains put on their reflections. Made up of three villages, this beautiful resort in the Valais begins by Orsières or Champex-Lac. Then, you will arrive at Champex d'en-Haut, where the departure of the chairlift of the Breya. The station ends with Champex below.

A winter resort family

Families enjoy staying in this resort to the warm welcome. In the winter, everyone will be able to find enough to fill his desires. Have fun on the ski or to learn to ski, Champex is a station magnificent view of the vast canadian north through a protected nature.

The sport for everyone

Downhill skiing or skiing, ice skating on the natural ice or artificial, walk with the Saint-Bernard, the winter sport activities are varied.
You can walk in snowshoes or ski-touring in idyllic places since the resort is perfectly located between Chamonix and Zermattas the course indispensable to the High-Road.

Beginners or confirmed, put on your skis and run 15 kilometers of slopes in the middle of a preserved nature. The displacement will be total.
The off-piste to practice without taking risk. Skiing outside of the ski areas along the routes where the panorama is breathtaking. It is mandatory to know perfectly the places, if such is not the case, ask a guide to accompany you.
The country of the Saint-Bernard offers you excursions amazing. Ski hiking is a common activity to Champex-Lac. Head to the Valley of arpette summits, where several paths will lead you to the Window of arpette summits, or at the Col des Ecandies. There also, please do not hesitate to have recourse to a guide. Browse the area to cross-country skiing. A trail of 12 kilometres has three loops to go to the three villages of Champex. The lake view will amaze you.
Walk also with snowshoes on the three trails that are available to you. Ride through the forest in the Val d arpette summits, or enjoy a spectacular panorama to the Valley of Orny and on the slopes of the Catogne.
This is not all, enjoy sumptuous surroundings in the footwear of your ice skates. An outdoor ice rink and the frozen lake you can skate freely while enjoying the idyllic setting of the small Canada. On the right side, the cascade of ice from Champex to give you a thrill by climbing the pyramid of ice of 16 metres accompanied by a mountain guide.
Hover over then the country of Saint-Bernard in paragliding. The scenery will amaze, either in tandem or solo, forget your daily life in you launching from the top of the Breya.

Ask a guide to follow you in heliskiing to descend the glacier of sort through impressive gradients.
There is also a ski trail that is fun for the small as the great.

The restoration

After a day in the fresh air, Champex offers you a great choice of restaurants with specialties mountain. Dine on the terrace or in the corner of a fireplace with a raclette or a fondue. Enjoy this little corner of the mountain to enjoy all kinds of cheese and cuisine of switzerland that will not leave you indifferent. Chocolate, cookies, candies, plants, beer, meat of grisons, these delicacies will go back for sure in your suitcases!

Champex2018-09-15T10:35:15+00:00
 

Champex

1486 m – 2374 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à Champex

Infos pratiques Champex

Webcams Champex

Webcam Champex - Massif des Combins

Webcam Champex – Massif des Combins

Webcam Val d'Arpette

Webcam Val d’Arpette

Webcam Champex - Massif du Trient

Webcam Champex – Massif du Trient

webcam-sans-image

Webcam Champex, cliquer pour visionner

Webcams des stations de ski proches de Champex

A propos de Champex

La station de ski de Champex est située dans la région du Pays du Saint-Bernard aux frontières de l’Italie et de la France, région réputée pour son col, son hospice et ses chiens Saint-Bernard. Cette station familiale et pittoresque vous fera découvrir un lieu authentique en plein cœur de la nature où la flore se recouvre d’un blanc manteau en hiver. Les amoureux des sports hivernaux trouveront leur bonheur au petit Canada suisse. Promenez-vous dans les immenses forêts, admirez le lac alpin et retrouvez le confort d’un chaleureux chalet traditionnel en bois après une bonne journée à l’air pur.

Description de la station

Champex provient de campellum, qui veut dire petit champ. Elle se situe autour d’un splendide lac aux eaux cristallines où les montagnes enneigées mirent leurs reflets. Composée de trois villages, cette belle station du Valais débute par Orsières ou Champex-Lac. Ensuite, vous arriverez à Champex d’en-Haut où se situe le départ du télésiège de la Breya. La station se termine par Champex d’en-Bas.

Une station hivernale familiale

Les familles apprécient séjourner dans cette station à l’accueil chaleureux. En hiver, tout le monde pourra trouver de quoi combler ses désirs. Pour se faire plaisir sur les pistes de ski ou pour apprendre le ski, Champex est une station magnifique rappelant le grand nord canadien grâce à une nature protégée.

Du sport pour tout le monde

Ski de piste ou de fond, patin à glace sur de la glace naturelle ou artificielle, promenade avec les Saint-Bernard, les activités sportives hivernales sont variées.
Vous pourrez marcher en raquettes ou pratiquer la randonnée à ski dans des lieux idylliques puisque la station est parfaitement située entre Chamonix et Zermatt, constituant le parcours incontournable de la Haute-Route.
Débutants ou confirmés, chaussez vos skis et dévalez 15 kilomètres de pistes au milieu d’une nature préservée. Le dépaysement sera total.
Le hors-piste se pratique sans prendre de risque. Skiez en dehors des domaines skiables en empruntant des itinéraires où le panorama est à couper le souffle. Il est obligatoire de connaitre parfaitement les lieux, si tel n’est pas le cas, demandez à un guide de vous accompagner.
Le pays du Saint-Bernard vous offre des circuits de randonnées incroyables. Le ski de randonné est une activité courante à Champex-Lac. Dirigez-vous au Vallon d’Arpette où plusieurs chemins vous conduiront à la Fenêtre d’Arpette ou au Col des Ecandies. Là aussi, n’hésitez pas à avoir recours à un guide. Parcourez le domaine à ski de fond. Une piste de 12 kilomètres vous propose trois boucles pour aller aux trois villages de Champex. La vue sur le lac vous émerveillera.
Promenez-vous également en raquettes sur les trois sentiers qui sont mis à votre disposition. Sillonnez la forêt dans le Val d’Arpette ou admirez un spectaculaire panorama à la Combe d’Orny et sur les pentes du Catogne.
Ce n’est pas tout, profitez d’un cadre somptueux en chaussant vos patins à glace. Une patinoire en plein air et le lac gelé vous permet de patiner librement tout en profitant du cadre féérique du petit Canada. Juste à côté, la cascade de glace de Champex vous donnera des sensations fortes en escaladant la pyramide de glace de 16 mètres accompagné d’un guide de montagne.
Survolez ensuite le pays du Saint-Bernard en parapente. Le paysage vous époustouflera, que ce soit en tandem ou en solo, oubliez votre quotidien en vous lançant depuis le sommet de la Breya.
Demandez à un guide de vous suivre en héliski pour descendre le glacier du Trient au travers de dénivelés impressionnants.
Il existe également une piste de ski qui amusera les petits comme les grands.

La restauration

Après une journée au grand air, Champex vous offre un grand choix de restaurants aux spécialités montagnardes. Régalez-vous en terrasse ou au coin d’une cheminée avec une raclette ou une fondue. Profitez de ce petit coin de montagne pour déguster toutes les sortes de gruyère et la gastronomie suisse qui ne vous laissera pas indifférent. Le chocolat, les biscuits, les bonbons aux plantes, la bière, la viande des grisons, ces gourmandises vont repartir à coup sûr dans vos valises!