The Berra

1000 m - 1635 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

All information for skiing at La Berra

Practical info La Berra

Webcams In The Berra

Webcam La Berra

Webcam Berra - Alt. 1000 m

Webcam La Berra

Webcam Berra - 1635 m high

Webcams of the nearby ski resorts of La Berra

About Berra

The ski resort of la Berra – La Roche is located in the district of Gruyère in the fribourg pre-Alps. It lies between the top of the Berra, which culminates at 1’719 m, and the commune of the Rock. It is accessible in twenty minutes by car from Freiburg alone, which makes it the winter sports resort of the easier access of the region. The people of Fribourg and the Bullois come for the weekend or even the end of the day when out of the office, to do some downhill skiing in this little haven of white.

The skiing area of La Berra – La Roche is floor 1’040 m and 1’635 m altitude. It offers 25 km of pistes serviced by five ski lifts. The trails, nine in number, are blue, which makes it an area popular mainly with beginners and families. Beginners can take advantage of a lift specially designed for them to learn the joys of skiing on a downhill easier. The snow coverage is not always assured in the low-altitude, snow-covered slopes artificially are also proposed. One of the main interests of this resort is its offer of tariff interesting and the ability to pay by the hour: this allows the people of the nearby towns of Fribourg and Bulle to come to ski after their day in the office.

For hiking enthusiasts, the resort features three snowshoe trails marked out of a total length of 18 km. It is even possible to connect a snowshoe resorts Charmey and Lac Noir. A toboggan run of 1’400 m and 270 m of elevation gain will allow small and large to get to know other beautiful sensations. If you like skating, an indoor ice rink is at your disposal in the nearby town of Bulle, a twenty-minute drive from the resort.

If you want to remove the skis and explore the area, you will find your happiness in visiting the nearby Parc Naturel Régional Gruyère-pays-d'enhaut. In winter, many events allow families to discover the cultural and gastronomic traditions of local workshops to manufacture the bread in the valley of the Javroz, torchlight procession to the farm of the Cierne and readings of Christmas stories to Cerniat. You'll also have many opportunities to taste the products of the country, including the PDO cheeses (Gruyere, Étivaz and Vacherin fribourgeois), meat curing, syrups and aperitifs.

The accommodation offer is diverse, despite the relatively small size of the station : you will find several hotels in Bulle, apartments and cottages for rent, hostels and B&B close to the station, in the surrounding hamlets. Finally, it is impossible not to recall the famous Bar of The Berra, the restaurant located in the resort of La Berra-La Roche and which offers good regional dishes (and a delicious tomme of goat house!) skiers exhausted after a day spent skiing the nearby slopes!

La Berra – La Roche 2017-11-19T18:00:54+00:00
 

La Berra

1000 m – 1635 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à La Berra

Infos pratiques La Berra

Webcams La Berra

Webcam La Berra

Webcam La Berra – Alt. 1000 m

Webcam La Berra

Webcam La Berra – Alt. 1635 m

Webcams des stations de ski proches de La Berra

A propos de La Berra

La station de ski de la Berra – La Roche se situe dans la district de la Gruyère, dans les Préalpes fribourgeoises. Elle se situe entre le sommet de la Berra, qui culmine à 1’719 m, et la commune de la Roche. Elle est accessible en une vingtaine de minutes en voiture de Fribourg seulement, ce qui fait d’elle la station de sports d’hiver la plus facile d’accès de la région. Les Fribourgeois et les Bullois y viennent pour le weekend, voire en fin de journée en sortant du bureau, pour faire quelques descentes à ski dans ce petit havre blanc.

Le domaine skiable de La Berra – La Roche s’étage entre 1’040 m et 1’635 m d’altitude. Il offre 25 km de pistes desservies par cinq remontées mécaniques. Les pistes, au nombre de neuf, sont bleues, ce qui en fait un domaine prisé essentiellement des débutants et des familles. Les débutants peuvent profiter d’un téléski spécialement aménagé pour eux pour s’initier aux joies du ski sur une descente plus facile. L’enneigement n’étant pas toujours assuré à basse altitude, des pistes enneigées artificiellement sont également proposées. L’un des principaux intérêts de cette station est son offre tarifaire intéressante et la possibilité de payer à l’heure: cela permet aux personnes des proches agglomérations de Fribourg et de Bulle de venir skier après leur journée de bureau.

Pour les amateurs de randonnée, la station propose trois sentiers raquettes balisés d’une longueur totale de 18 km. Il est même possible de relier en raquettes les stations de Charmey et du Lac Noir. Une piste de luge de 1’400 m et 270 m de dénivelé permettra aux petits et aux grands de connaître d’autres belles sensations de glisse. Si vous aimez le patinage, une patinoire couverte est à votre disposition dans la toute proche commune de Bulle, à vingt minutes de route de la station.

Si vous avez envie de déchausser les skis et découvrir la région, vous trouverez votre bonheur en visitant le proche Parc Naturel Régional de la Gruyère-Pays d’Enhaut. En hiver, de nombreuses manifestations permettent aux familles de découvrir les traditions culturelles et gastronomiques locales : ateliers de fabrication du pain dans la vallée du Javroz, marche aux flambeaux jusqu’à la ferme de la Cierne et lectures de contes de Noël à Cerniat. Vous aurez également de nombreuses occasions de déguster les produits du pays, notamment les fromages AOP (Gruyère, L’Étivaz et Vacherin fribourgeois), les viandes en salaison, les sirops et apéritifs.

L’offre d’hébergement est diversifiée, malgré la taille relativement modeste de la station : vous trouverez plusieurs hôtels à Bulle, des appartements et chalets en location, des auberges et des B&B tout proches de la station, dans les hameaux avoisinants. Enfin, impossible de ne pas évoquer la fameuse Buvette de La Berra, restaurant situé à la station de La Berra-La Roche et qui propose de bons plats régionaux (et une délicieuse tomme de chèvre maison!) aux skieurs fourbus après une journée passée à dévaler les pistes voisines!

venenatis, id ut felis Praesent ut ante. et, dictum mi, Phasellus