Ste-Croix-Les Rasses

1150 m-1580 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Skiing in Ste-Croix - Les Rasses

Ste-Croix- Les Rasses info

Webcams Ste-Croix-Les Rasses

Webcam Les Rasses - Alt. 1583 m.

Webcam Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses

Webcam Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses - Alt. 1150 m.

Webcam Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses

Webcam Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses

Webcam Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses

St. Croix Webcam - Alt. 1150 m.

Webcam Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses

Webcam Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses

Webcams of the ski resorts near Ste-Croix-Les Rasses

About Ste-Croix - Les Rasses

Located in the heart of the Jura Vaudois at an altitude of 1 ' 100 m, the ski resort of Sainte-Croix-Les Rasses is particularly popular for its landscapes and its ideal ski area for families and beginners. Since 2007, mobile snow cannons have ensured a good snowfall of the slopes. The village of Sainte-Croix is also specialized in precision mechanics and renowned for its music boxes and automatons. A small museum dedicated to this handicraft, the CIMA, attracts every year some curious.

The Sainte-Croix-Les Rasses ski area is spread over 8 hectares on the Jura balcony plateau, between 1 ' 150 and 1 ' 580 m altitude. It comprises 30 km of slopes, including 20% green slopes, 50% blue slopes, 20% red slopes and 10% black slopes. The low elevation of slopes makes it an ideal ski area for beginners who can train safely. This is why the resort is popular with families with children who also enjoy splendid views of the Alps, Mont Blanc and Lake Neuchâtel. Instructors from the Swiss Ski School of Rasses offer courses for all levels. For the Melters, the Nordic centre of Rasses offers 7 signposted slopes for cross-country skiing, including an illuminated up to 22:00 allowing to practice at night, a waxing centre, a cloakroom and showers. In total, there are 65 km of manicured trails, including one, 9 km long, open to skiers accompanied by their dog! Several trails marked for hiking snowshoes, lengths and varying difficulties depending on your fitness, are proposed. The region also lends itself beautifully to Nordic hiking. Finally, small and large gliders can practice sledding on the slopes of the télébob of Mauborget or ice skating on the natural ice rink of "La Combe".

Finally, the resort has good facilities for indoor sport. The Grand Hotel des Rasses has a swimming pool, and in Sainte-Croix, a sports centre awaits you with climbing wall, fitness room, tackle room and group sports hall (volleyball, Basketball...).

You will find a few hotel-restaurants within the Sainte-Croix-Les Rasses station, as well as guest rooms, group accommodations, apartment or chalet rentals and mountain lodges. In the surrounding villages, lovers of unusual accommodations will be able to sleep in a yurt on the farm of the Martalet, in Demoret or on the straw. An unusual experience to try if you are not too demanding on comfort! It would be a pity to stay in Sainte-Croix-Les Rasses without discovering the gastronomic specialties of the region! Do not hesitate to offer a small visit of the brewery three ladies of Sainte-Croix (by appointment) and the Cheese Tyrode (Gruyère AOC, Vacherin Mont d'or AOC, Tomme, Creme...). Also taste the famous amandines, this delicious almond-based biscuit and honey which is a speciality of St. Croix!

Sainte-Croix – Les Rasses2018-11-26T14:50:29+00:00
 

Ste-Croix - Les Rasses

1150 m - 1580 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à Ste-Croix - Les Rasses

Infos pratiques Ste-Croix- Les Rasses

Webcams Ste-Croix - Les Rasses

Webcam Les Rasses

Webcam Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses

Webcam Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses

Webcam Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses

Webcam Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses

Webcam Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses

Webcam Sainte-Croix

Webcam Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses

Webcam Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses

Webcams des stations de ski proches de Ste-Croix - Les Rasses

A propos de Ste-Croix - Les Rasses

Située au cœur du Jura Vaudois à 1'100 m d'altitude, la station de ski de Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses est prisée notamment pour ses paysages et son domaine skiable idéal pour les familles et les débutants. Depuis 2007, des canons à neige mobiles assurent un bon enneigement des pistes. Le village de Sainte-Croix est par ailleurs spécialisé dans la mécanique de précision et réputé pour ses boîtes et automates à musique. Un petit musée consacré à cet artisanat, le CIMA, attire chaque années quelques curieux.

Le domaine skiable de Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses s'étend sur 8 hectares sur le plateau du Balcon du Jura, entre 1'150 et 1'580 m d’altitude. Il comprend 30 km de pistes, dont 20% de pistes vertes, 50% de pistes bleues, 20% de pistes rouges et 10% de pistes noires. Le faible dénivelé des pentes en fait un domaine skiable idéal pour les débutants qui peuvent s'entraîner en toute sécurité. C'est pourquoi la station est prisée des familles avec des enfants qui bénéficient en outre de vues splendides sur les Alpes, le Mont-Blanc et le lac de Neuchâtel. Des moniteurs de l’École Suisse des Ski des Rasses proposent des cours pour tous niveaux. Pour les fondeurs, le centre nordique des Rasses proposent 7 pistes balisées pour le ski de fond, dont une éclairée jusqu'à 22:00 permettant de pratiquer en nocturne, un centre de fartage, un vestiaire et des douches. Au total, ce sont 65 km de pistes entretenues, dont une, longue de 9 km, ouverte aux skieurs accompagnés de leur chien! Plusieurs parcours balisés pour la randonnée en raquettes, de longueurs et de difficultés variables selon votre condition physique, sont proposées. La région se prête aussi admirablement à la randonnée nordique. Enfin, les petits et grands amateurs de glisse peuvent pratiquer la luge sur les pentes du télébob de Mauborget ou le patin à glace sur la patinoire naturelle de "la Combe".

Enfin, la station dispose de bonnes infrastructures pour le sport indoor. Le Grand Hôtel des Rasses dispose d'une piscine, et à Sainte-Croix, un centre sportif vous attend avec mur d'escalade, salle de fitness, salle d'agrès et salle de sports collectifs (volley, basket...).

Vous trouverez quelques hôtels-restaurants au sein de la station de Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses, ainsi que des chambres d'hôtes, des logements de groupe, des locations d'appartements ou de chalets et des gîtes de montagne. Dans les villages environnants, les amateurs d'hébergements insolites pourront dormir dans une yourte à la Ferme du Martalet, à Démoret ou sur la paille. Une expérience hors du commun à tenter si vous n'êtes pas trop exigeant sur le confort! Il serait dommage de séjourner à Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses sans découvrir les spécialités gastronomiques de la région! N'hésitez pas à vous offrir une petite visite de la Brasserie Trois Dames de Sainte-Croix (sur rendez-vous) et de la fromagerie Tyrode (Gruyère AOC, vacherin Mont d’Or AOC, tomme, crème...). Goûtez également aux fameuses amandines, ce délicieux biscuit à base d'amande et de miel qui est une spécialité de Sainte-Croix!