Arolla

Altitude 2'000 m - 3'000 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Arolla

  • 2'000 m - 3'000 m

  • 47 km of tracks

  • 6 installations

Webcams

Skiing in Arolla

Check out our new weather page above!

Arolla info

Webcam Arolla

Webcam Arolla, Mont Collon

Webcam Arolla - Alt. 2100 m.

Webcam Arolla, Pigne d'arolla

Webcam Arolla - Alt. 2100 m.

Webcam Arolla

Webcam Arolla - Alt. 2100 m.

Webcam Arolla

Webcam Arolla - Alt. 2100 m.

Webcam Aiguille de la Tza needle

Webcam Aiguille de la Tza - Alt. 3668 m.

Ready for skiing in Arolla? With the webcams placed on the ski area as well as in the resort, you will be able to get an idea of the skiing conditions you will face or enjoy.

We advise you to watch the webcams of Arolla as well as the snow report to make sure you have a good day skiing.

Do you know another webcam for this station? Announce it here

Webcams from ski resorts close to Arolla

About Arolla

Arolla is a village in the valais, located at the end of the Val d'hérens, at 2000 m altitude. Ski resort friendly, with a natural setting that makes it the paradise for nature lovers, it is located only an hour's drive from the airport of Sion. An excellent park and hotel infrastructure quality finish to make this small resort in switzerland a popular place for families and winter sports enthusiasts!

The ski area of Arolla floor between 2000 and 2980 m above sea level; it consists of five blue slopes (20 km), five red slopes (18 km) and a black slope (9 km). The cross-country skiing fans will be satisfied, since the resort offers nothing less than 18 km of trails through stunning scenery. The Swiss Ski School offers private and group lessons for all levels, of the flights flown by helicopter to the Pigne d'arolla followed by a downhill ski (must be accompanied by a mountain guide), sessions, off-piste skiing (with a guide) and snowshoeing in the discovery of the fauna and flora of the region. She also organizes some events : descents with torches, ski races... Do not hesitate to contact their office to inform you! Two way-marked snowshoeing paths are proposed : the way to Arolla Village – Tsijiore New, long of 7 km, and the path to The Gouille – Blue Lake, over the short (3 km) but a little more difficult. A path of walking trails connecting Arolla and la Gouille, a distance of 10 km, you will discover majestic snow-covered landscapes. A luge track was built near the Hotel-Restaurant de la Tza. Every Monday between 16:00 and 18:00, animation stand, with hot drinks available. In winter, the trail is illuminated until 23:00!

You love the sensations a little bit extreme? You will be able to offer you a tandem flight in paragliding (and the same goes for the patent if you want to become a pro!), or even introduce you to ice climbing! A half-day rate includes the rental of the equipment, the accompaniment by a mountain guide, the mulled wine to recover from your emotions and half-board with choice of menu at the hotel's restaurant to regain the calories lost during exercise! Finally, if the heart you in said, the rink of Haudères, on the road between Haudères and Arolla, waiting for you for a few laps on the ice!

You will find five hotels very comfortable to Arolla; some have a restaurant where you can savour the delicious local specialities in an idyllic setting. The village also has a beautiful offers of chalets and apartments to rent. If you're in a group and if you're not too looking on the comfort, you can opt for a refuge or mountain hut. Some, such as the Bertol hut or one of the Thumbnails, are perched at more than 3000 m of altitude!

Arolla2018-09-15T10:26:06+00:00
 

Arolla

2000 m – 3000 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à Arolla

Infos pratiques Arolla

Webcams Arolla

Webcam Arolla, Mont Collon

Webcam Arolla, Mont Collon

Webcam Arolla, Pigne d'Arolla

Webcam Arolla, Pigne d’Arolla

Webcam Arolla

Webcam Arolla

Webcam Arolla

Webcam Arolla

Webcams des stations de ski proches d’Arolla

A propos d’Arolla

Arolla est un village valaisan situé à l’extrémité du Val d’Hérens, à 2000 m d’altitude. Station de ski sympathique, bénéficiant d’un cadre naturel préservé qui en fait le paradis des amoureux de la nature, elle n’est située qu’à une heure de route de l’aéroport de Sion. Un excellent parc hôtelier et des infrastructures de qualité achèvent de faire de cette petite station suisse un lieu prisé des familles et des amateurs de sports d’hiver!

Le domaine skiable d’Arolla s’étage entre 2000 et 2980 m d’altitude; il comprend cinq pistes bleues (20 km), cinq pistes rouges (18 km) et une piste noire (9 km). Les amateurs de ski de fond seront comblés, puisque la station leur propose rien moins que 18 km de pistes traversant des paysages somptueux. L’Ecole Suisse de Ski propose des cours individuels et collectifs tous niveaux, des vols héliportés vers le Pigne d’Arolla suivi d’une descente à ski (obligatoirement accompagné d’un guide de haute montagne), des séances de ski hors piste (là encore accompagné d’un guide) ainsi que des sorties en raquettes à la découverte de la faune et de la flore de la région. Elle organise aussi certains événements : descentes aux flambeaux, courses de ski… N’hésitez pas à contacter leur bureau pour vous informer! Deux sentiers raquettes balisés sont proposés : le chemin Arolla Village – Tsijiore Nouve, long de 7 km, et le chemin La Gouille – Lac Bleu, plus court (3 km) mais un peu plus difficile. Un chemin de randonnée pédestre reliant Arolla et la Gouille, d’une distance de 10 km, vous fera découvrir de majestueux paysages enneigés. Une piste de luge a été aménagée près de l’Hôtel-Restaurant de la Tza. Tous les lundi entre 16:00 et 18:00, des animations s’y tiennent, avec boissons chaudes offertes. En hiver, la piste est éclairée jusqu’à 23:00!

Vous aimez les sensations un peu extrêmes? Vous pourrez vous offrir un vol biplace en parapente (et même passe le brevet si vous souhaitez devenir un pro!), ou encore vous initier à l’escalade sur glace! Un forfait demi-journée comprend la location du matériel, l’accompagnement par un guide de haute montagne, le vin chaud pour vous remettre de vos émotions et la demi-pension avec choix de menus au restaurant de l’hôtel pour reprendre les calories perdues pendant l’effort! Enfin, si le coeur vous en dit, la patinoire des Haudères, sur la route entre Haudères et Arolla, vous attend pour quelques tours sur la glace!

Vous trouverez cinq hôtels très confortables à Arolla; certains disposent d’un restaurant où vous pourrez savourer les délicieuses spécialités locales dans un cadre paradisiaque. Le village dispose également d’une belle offre de chalets et appartements à louer. Si vous êtes en groupe et si vous n’êtes pas trop regardants sur le confort, vous pourrez opter pour un refuge ou une cabane de montagne. Certaines, comme la cabane de Bertol ou celle des Vignettes, sont perchées à plus de 3000 m d’altitude!