Veysonnaz 4 Valleys

Altitude 1'370 m - 2'624 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Veysonnaz 4 Valleys

  • 1'370 m - 2'624 m

  • 412 km of trails

  • 82 installations

Webcams

Skiing in Veysonnaz

Check out our new weather page above!

Veysonnaz info

Webcam Veysonnaz

Webcam Veysonnaz, village

Webcam Veysonnaz, village

Webcam Veysonnaz, a view of Zion

Webcam Veysonnaz, a view of Zion

Webcam Veysonnaz-Mayens - 1431 m alt.

Webcam Veysonnaz-Mayens - 1431 m alt.

Webcam track bear - Alt. 1490 m

Webcam track bear - Alt. 1490 m

Webcam top of the Bear trail - Alt. 2150 m

Webcam top of the Bear trail - Alt. 2150 m

Greppon Webcam

Greppon Webcam

Ready for skiing in Veysonnaz? With the webcams placed on the ski area as well as in the resort, you will be able to get an idea of the skiing conditions you will face or enjoy.

We advise you to watch the Veysonnaz webcams and the snow report to ensure a good day's skiing.

Do you know another webcam for this station? Announce it here

Also watch other webcams of the 4 valleys

About Veysonnaz

Veysonnaz is a valais village located in the district of Sion. Its ski resort located at 1350m altitude, part of the famous area of the 4 Valleys. With 412 km of slopes, 119 blue, 196 red, 97 black, and 92 lifts, the 4 Valleys is the largest ski area in Switzerland and the third in Europe.

The ski area is known especially for its famous piste de l'ours, which has hosted many World cup competitions in alpine skiing. The other seven tracks are waiting for you on this station, depending on your level, as well as a cross-country ski trail 8 km long. If you have children, they will be delighted to participate in the treasure hunt on skis on blue slopes of Veysonnaz and Thyon! To discover new sensations, try a hike to a night skiing : at the start of Veysonnaz, the track of the Mayens is open throughout the winter, from 17:00 until 21:30. A restaurant awaits you at the end of the track to sit in front of a table well-stocked. When the fans of high mountain, a helicopter flight will take you to the large expanses of virgin snow. Hiking, high mountain, ice, and six marked trails await the mountaineers experienced in search of new adventures with more than 2500m of altitude!

If you enjoy hiking, four-track trails allow you to discover the snowy landscapes of Veysonnaz at your own pace : the Old Bisse of Chervé (10 km), the Bisse de Vex (8 km), the Mayens de Veysonnaz (8 km) and the Old Village of Veysonnaz (5 km). It is possible to be accompanied by a guide on average mountain, or even participate in walks accompanied free organized by Veysonnaz Tourisme. You can also try a hike in snowshoes : four trails are offered, those of Maggrapé (2 km), Forest of the Bear ecOtrace (5 km), Zeu (6.6 km) and Chottes of the Combyre (10 km). Other sports activities can be practiced in Veysonnaz itself or in the villages in the vicinity : paragliding, sledging and snowtubbing (Thyon) or ice skating (ice rink in Nendaz). Veysonnaz has an indoor pool with wellness centre (Sauna, hammam, caldelarium, jacuzzi, relaxation area, massage...)!

The popularity of Veysonnaz has a lot of what she has been able to make coexist these modern infrastructures and a rural setting that is authentic, while making discover to its visitors the traditions of the alpine economy association : an educational farm allows children and adults to know the peasant life, the animals, including the famous cows of the Hérens breed, and the sheep Nose-Black. You can buy the famous cheese and tommes certified 100% milk d'hérens!

Finally, Veysonnaz has a diverse accommodation offering : more than 4 500 beds hot, divided between apartments, holiday chalets and two hotels, according to your taste and your requirements in terms of comfort. Several are located in the heart of the resort, or even at the foot of the ski slopes!

Veysonnaz 4 Vallées

Altitude 1’370 m – 2’624 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Veysonnaz 4 Vallées

  • 1’370 m – 2’624 m

  • 412 km de pistes

  • 82 installations

Webcams

Skier à Veysonnaz

Découvrez notre nouvelle page météo ci-dessus!

Veysonnaz info

Webcams Veysonnaz

Webcam Veysonnaz, village

Webcam Veysonnaz, village

Webcam Veysonnaz, vue sur Sion

Webcam Veysonnaz, vue sur Sion

Webcam Veysonnaz Les Mayens – Alt. 1431 m

Webcam Veysonnaz Les Mayens – Alt. 1431 m

Webcam piste de l’Ours – Alt. 1490 m

Webcam piste de l’Ours – Alt. 1490 m

Webcam sommet de la piste de l’Ours – Alt. 2150 m

Webcam sommet de la piste de l’Ours – Alt. 2150 m

Webcam Greppon

Webcam Greppon

Prêt pour le ski à Veysonnaz? Avec les webcams placées sur le domaine skiable ainsi qu’en station, vous pourrez vous faire une idée sur les conditions de ski que vous allez affronter ou profiter.

Nous vous conseillons de visionner les webcams de Veysonnaz ainsi que le bulletin d’enneigement pour vous assurer une bonne journée de ski.

Vous connaissez une autre webcam pour cette station? Annoncez-le nous ici

Visionnez aussi les autres webcams des 4 Vallées

A propos de Veysonnaz

Veysonnaz est un village valaisan situé dans le district de Sion. Sa station de ski, située à 1350m d’altitude, fait partie du célèbre domaine des 4 Vallées. Avec 412 km de pistes, dont 119 bleues, 196 rouges, 97 noires, et 92 remontées mécaniques, les 4 Vallées constituent le plus grand domaine skiable de Suisse et le troisième d’Europe.

Le domaine skiable est réputé notamment pour sa célèbre piste de l’Ours, qui a accueilli de nombreuses Coupes du Monde de ski alpin. Sept autres pistes vous attendent sur cette station, selon votre niveau, ainsi qu’une piste de ski de fond longue de 8 km. Si vous avez des enfants, ils seront ravis de participer à la chasse aux trésors à skis sur les pistes bleues de Veysonnaz et de Thyon! Pour découvrir de nouvelles sensations, essayez une randonnée à ski nocturne : au départ de Veysonnaz, la piste des Mayens est ouverte tout l’hiver, de 17:00 jusqu’à 21:30. Un restaurant vous attend au bout de la piste pour vous reposer devant une table bien garnie. Quand aux fans de haute montagne, un vol en hélicoptère vous conduira vers de grandes étendues de neige vierge. Randonnée de haute montagne, cascade de glace et six pistes balisées attendent les montagnards chevronnés en quête de nouvelles aventures à plus de 2500m d’altitude!

Si vous aimez la randonnée, quatre pistes pédestres vous permettront de découvrir les paysages enneigés de Veysonnaz à votre rythme : l’Ancien Bisse de Chervé (10 km), la Bisse de Vex (8 km), la Mayens de Veysonnaz (8 km) et le Vieux Village de Veysonnaz (5 km). Il est possible de vous faire accompagner par un guide de moyenne montagne, voire de participer à des balades accompagnées gratuites organisée par Veysonnaz Tourisme. Vous pouvez également tenter une randonnée en raquettes à neige : quatre sentiers balisés vous sont proposés, ceux de Maggrapé (2 km), de la Forêt de l’Ours ecOtrace (5 km), La Zeu (6,6 km) et Les Chottes de la Combyre (10 km). D’autres activités sportives peuvent être pratiquées, à Veysonnaz même ou dans les villages alentours : parapente, luge et snowtubbing (à Thyon) ou patin à glace (patinoire de Nendaz). Veysonnaz dispose même d’une piscine couverte avec centre de wellness (Sauna, hammam, caldelarium, jacuzzi, espace relaxation, massage…)!

La popularité de Veysonnaz vient en grande partie de ce qu’elle a su faire cohabiter ces infrastructures modernes et un cadre rural authentique, tout en faisant découvrir à ses visiteurs les traditions propres à l’économie alpestre : une ferme pédagogique permet aux petits et grands de connaître la vie paysanne, les animaux, dont les fameuses vaches de la race d’Hérens et les moutons Nez-Noirs. On peut y acheter les fameux fromages et tommes labellisés 100% lait d’Hérens!

Enfin, Veysonnaz dispose d’une offre d’hébergement diversifiée : plus de 4 500 lits chauds répartis entre appartements, chalets de vacances et deux hôtels, selon vos goûts et vos exigences en termes de confort. Plusieurs se situent au cœur de la station, voire aux pieds des pistes!