Evolène

Altitude 1'380 m - 2'680 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Evolène

  • 1'380 m - 2'680 m

  • 42 km of tracks

  • 4 facilities

Webcams

Skiing in Evolène

Check out our new weather page above!

Evolène info

Webcams Evolène

Webcam Evolène

Webcam Evolène

Webcam Evolène

Ready to ski at Evolene? With the webcams placed on the ski area as well as in the resort, you will be able to get an idea of the skiing conditions you will face or enjoy.

We advise you to watch Evolène's webcams and the snow report to make sure you have a good day's skiing.

Do you know another webcam for this station? Announce it here

The nearby ski resorts of Evolene webcam

About Evolène

Located in the district of Hérens, in the heart of the Valais, the ski resort of Evolène is, perhaps more than any other village of the township, attached to its traditions. You will still see women attend mass in traditional costume. The setting is absolutely beautiful : the Dent Blanche y peaks at 4’357 m of altitude, in the midst of the valais Alps, the forests take on a majestic appearance under their thick coat of snow, the hikers will give heart to joy. The ideal place for a vacation in the snow, in families as well as lovers of winter sports!

The ski area of Evolène extends on 20 ha on the slopes of the Peak Arsinol, between 1407 m and 2680 m of altitude. It offers 42 km of slopes (212 km of blue slopes, 25 km of red runs and 5 km of black runs). The cross-country skiing fans will have three tracks : Evolène – Bridge Quetse (4.5 km), Evolène – Bridge Berthé (6.5 km) and Evolène – Bridge Berthé (9 km). A snowboard park has been built for snowboarders, and for lovers of powder snow, 5 km of pistes that are controlled and marked. A hiking trail to ski at the start of Evolène connects the pasture Arbey and its lake: the trail is 4 km long and winds its way through magnificent landscapes.

If you want to try other activities, you can put your skates to the rink of Haudères, near, or ride down the luge track at the centre of the village. You can also take the opportunity to climb an ice waterfall in the company of a mountain guide qualified. Finally, you can try a part of Alp-Paintball: two teams armed with guns with paint balls clash in the middle of nature. An unforgettable experience and memories to tell to your friends upon your return!

As stated in introduction, Evolène is a village very attached to its culture and traditions, and a real effort is undertaken to preserve them. The village is punctuated by many feasts and events, the most famous being of course the famous Carnival in Evolène, which is held in the evening of January 6, the evening of Mardi Gras. You can enjoy a guided tour of the village, and discover at the Museum in Evolène many aspects of everyday life, costumes, crafts... visits to nearby farms can be arranged for you to discover the famous cows of the Hérens Breed. Breeders will explain to you the characteristics of livestock farming in the mountains.

Evolène has a range of housing diversified : a hotel, several cottages and apartments rental, bed and breakfast and, if you are many, accommodation for groups. Outside of Evolène, several mountain huts are at your disposal if you're in the high mountains. If you want to discover the dishes of the area, stop in at The Tavern Evolénarde and discover its varied menu including local dishes and fine dining. Several farms in the surrounding area to ensure that the direct sale of their own products.

Evolène2018-09-16T07:43:14+00:00
 

Evolène

1371 m – 2680 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à Evolène

Infos pratiques Evolène

Webcams Evolène

Webcam Evolène

Webcam Evolène

Webcam Evolène

Webcams des stations de ski proches d’Evolène

A propos d’Evolène

Situé dans le district d’Hérens, au cœur du Valais, la station de ski d’Evolène est, peut-être plus que tout autre village du canton, attaché à ses traditions. Vous y verrez encore des femmes assister à la messe en costume traditionnel. Le cadre est absolument magnifique : la Dent Blanche y culmine à 4’357 m d’altitude, au beau milieu des Alpes valaisannes, les forêts prennent un aspect majestueux sous leur épais manteau neigeux, les randonneurs s’en donnent à cœur joie. Le lieu idéal pour des vacances à la neige, pour les familles comme les amateurs de sports d’hiver!

Le domaine skiable d’Evolène s’étend sur 20 ha sur les pentes du Pic d’Arsinol, entre 1407 m et 2680 m d’altitude. Il propose 42 km de pistes (212 km de pistes bleues, 25 km de pistes rouges et 5 km de pistes noires). Les amateurs de ski de fond disposent de trois pistes : Evolène – Pont de la Quetse (4,5 km), Evolène – Pont de Berthé (6,5 km) et Evolène – Pont de Berthé (9 km). Un snowpark a été aménagé pour des snowboarders, et pour les amateurs de poudreuse, 5 km de pistes contrôlées et marquées. Un sentier de randonnée à ski au départ d’Evolène relie l’alpage d’Arbey et son lac: le parcours fait 4 km de long et sillonne des paysages somptueux.

Si vous avez envie d’essayer d’autres activités, vous pouvez chausser vos patins à la patinoire des Haudères, tout proche, ou dévaler la piste de luge au centre du village. Vous pouvez aussi entreprendre l’escalade d’une cascade de glace en compagnie d’un guide de haute montagne qualifié. Enfin, vous pouvez essayer une partie de Alp Paintball: deux équipes armées de pistolets à billes de peinture s’affrontent en pleine nature. Un moment inoubliable et des souvenirs à raconter à vos amis à votre retour!

Comme précisé en introduction, Evolène est un village très attaché à sa culture et ses traditions, et un réel effort est entrepris pour les préserver. Le village est ponctué de nombreuses fêtes et événements, le plus célèbre étant bien entendu le fameux Carnaval d’Evolène, qui se tient du soir du 6 janvier au soir de Mardi Gras. Vous pouvez bénéficier d’une visite guidée du village, et découvrirez au Musée d’Evolène de nombreux aspects de la vie quotidienne, les costumes, l’artisanat… Des visites des fermes environnantes peuvent être organisées pour vous faire découvrir les fameuses vaches de la Race d’Hérens. Les éleveurs vous expliqueront les caractéristiques de l’élevage en montagne.

Evolène dispose d’une offre de logement diversifiée : un hôtel, plusieurs chalets et appartements en location, des chambres d’hôtes et, si vous êtes nombreux, des logements pour des groupes. A l’extérieur d’Evolène, plusieurs cabanes de montagne sont à votre disposition si vous faites de la haute montagne. Si vous avez envie de découvrir les plats de la région, arrêtez-vous à La Taverne Evolénarde et découvrez sa carte variée comprenant plats du terroir et gastronomie fine. Plusieurs fermes des alentours assurent aussi la vente directe de leurs propres produits.