Bruson 4 Valleys

Altitude 1'549 m - 2'226 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Bruson 4 Valleys

  • 1'549 m - 2'226 m

  • 26 km of tracks

  • 4 facilities

Webcams

Skiing in Bruson

Check out our new weather page above!

Bruson info

Webcams Bruson

Webcam Bruson - Alt. 2100 m

Ready to ski in Bruson? With the webcams placed on the ski area as well as in the resort, you will be able to get an idea of the skiing conditions you will face or enjoy.

We advise you to watch Bruson's webcams as well as the snow report to ensure a good day's skiing.

Do you know another webcam for this station? Announce it here

Also watch other webcams of the 4 valleys

About Bruson

Bruson is a ski resort in the valais, located in the valley of the Val de Bagne, at 1080 m altitude. The tracks have a north-east-facing, in front of the nearby resort of Verbier, which ensures a good snow coverage during the winter period. Recently, a cable car 8-seater was built to link the le Châble and Mayens de Bruson. It is now possible for skiers to park their car in the large car of the Châble and go directly to Bruson without passing by the road.

The ski area of Bruson extends on the flanks of the Val de Bagne between 1’500 m and 2,200 m of altitude, with views over the neighbouring station of Verbier. The two stations are part of the domain of the Four Valleys, the largest ski area connected to Switzerland and the third in Europe : 412 km of pistes and itineraries to skis await you there, including a good half of average to difficult; beginners as skiers and pros. Regarding the ski area of Bruson itself, it includes 40 km of slopes, including 2 blue runs, 7 red runs and 2 black runs (+3 routes). Children can learn to ski thanks to the babylift. The resort is also very popular among practitioners of skiing off-piste due to the situation of the largest areas of fresh powder that extend beyond the forest, offering many opportunities. Hikers can enjoy several trails, snowshoe trails, but the vast majority are at the start of Verbier. A toboggan run 10 km away, as well as a school of paragliding for the lovers of extreme sport, complete the wide range of winter sports in the ski resort of Bruson.

To relax and recharge after all of these adventures in the snow, Bruson offers four restaurants : the Restaurant of the Side of the waist, at the foot of the slopes, the Restaurant in the Moay and the refreshment of the Pasay, located in the middle of the tracks, and In Valerie! The local cuisine is rather hearty (fondue, raclette, meat salting, etc), there is enough to make the full of energy after a day on the slopes. In terms of accommodation, the offer to Bruson is a little less important than in its big sister Verbierbut you will find a guest bedroom (In the Philippines) as well as a few mountain chalets close to the pistes. If you wish to stay in a hotel or rent an apartment, you will have to fall back on Verbier. This last is of all ways accessible in just a few minutes from Bruson since the development of the gondola lift during the winter of 2013/14.

Bruson 2017-11-11T21:44:45+00:00
 

Bruson 4 Vallées

1080 m - 2220 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier à Bruson

Infos pratiques Bruson

Webcams Bruson

Webcam Bruson - Alt. 2100 m

Visionnez aussi les autres webcams des 4 Vallées

A propos de Bruson

Bruson est une station de ski valaisanne située dans la vallée du Val de Bagne, à 1080 m d'altitude. Les pistes bénéficient d'une exposition nord-est, en face de la proche station de Verbier, qui leur assure un bon enneigement pendant la période hivernale. Récemment, une télécabine 8 places a été construite afin de relier le Châble et les Mayens de Bruson. Il est désormais possible pour les skieurs de garer leur voiture dans le vaste parking du Châble et de se rendre directement à Bruson sans passer par la route.

Le domaine skiable de Bruson s'étend sur les flancs du Val de Bagne entre 1'500 m et 2'200 m d'altitude, avec une vue sur la station voisine de Verbier. Les deux stations font partie du domaine des Quatre Vallées, le plus grand domaine skiable relié de Suisse et le troisième d'Europe : 412 km de pistes et itinéraires à skis vous y attendent, dont une bonne moitié de niveau moyen à difficile; les débutants comme les skieurs pros y trouvent leur compte. Concernant le domaine skiable de Bruson proprement dit, il comprend 40 km de pistes, dont 2 pistes bleues, 7 pistes rouges et 2 pistes noires (+3 itinéraires). Les enfants peuvent apprendre à skier grâce au babylift. La station est également très appréciées des pratiquants de ski hors-piste en raison de la situation même des grands espaces de poudreuse fraîche qui s'étendent au-delà de la forêt, offrant de nombreuses possibilités. Les randonneurs peuvent bénéficier de quelques sentiers raquettes balisées, mais la grande majorité sont au départ de Verbier. Une piste de luge de 10 km, ainsi qu'une école de parapente pour les amateurs de sport extrême, complète l'offre hivernale de la station de ski de Bruson.

Pour se détendre et reprendre des forces après toutes ces péripéties dans la neige, Bruson propose quatre restaurants : le Restaurant de la Côt, au pied des pistes, le Restaurant de la Moay et la buvette de la Pasay, situés au milieu des pistes, et Chez Valérie! La cuisine locale étant plutôt consistante (fondue, raclette, viandes en salaison, etc.), il y a de quoi faire le plein d'énergie après une journée passée à dévaler les pentes. En termes d'hébergement, l'offre à Bruson est un peu moins importante que chez sa grande sœur Verbier, mais vous trouverez tout de même une chambre d'hôte (Chez Philippin) ainsi que quelques chalets de montagne proches des pistes. Si vous souhaitez loger à l'hôtel ou louer un appartement, il faudra vous rabattre sur Verbier. Cette dernière est de toutes façons accessibles en quelques minutes seulement depuis Bruson depuis l'aménagement de la télécabine lors de l'hiver 2013/14.

elementum dolor pulvinar felis Praesent neque. amet, facilisis massa ut ut ultricies