Les Crosets

1050 m - 2250 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Skiing in Les Crosets

The Crosets info

Webcam Les Crosets

Webcam Les Crosets - Alt. 1670 m.

Webcam Les Crosets - Alt. 1670 m.

Webcam Les Crosets - Alt. 1670 m.

Webcam Les Crosets - Alt. 1670 m.

Also watch other webcams of the Portes du Soleil

About Crosets

Les Crosets is a resort in the valais, located in the Val d'illiez, 1’668 m above sea level. Located on a sunny slope and is surrounded by a beautiful lush mountain, it has a range of winter activity is diverse, as well for beginners as for the athletes confirmed. Very lively in all seasons, Les Crosets attracted lovers of gliding due to its location in the Portes du Soleil area, but also hikers for its extraordinary landscapes that she strives to preserve.

Les Crosets is part of one of the largest linked ski areas in the world, the Portes du Soleil: 400 km2 and 296 slopes: 28 black, 106 red, 127 blue and 35 green, which is 650 km of marked pistes! Beginners can benefit from private and group lessons taught by instructors from the Swiss Ski School and Snowboard. When to advanced skiers, the most courageous can try the Pas de Chavanette, also known as the “Mur Suisse” which is accessible from the station of Crosets. In addition to this true paradise for skiers, the resort of Crosets has the SuperParK, a complex dedicated to the freerstyle world-renowned, including two snowparks and a space reserved for professionals! This is a large space consisting of eight different lines, open to skiers and snowboarders of all levels. If you want to try the night skiing, the slopes are open on Saturday until 19:00 and Wednesday until 21:30 (except in the case of storm). Finally, if you like hiking, both trails-snowshoeing marked trails depart from the station of Crosets : Les Crosets – Crested Borney (3.2 km) and Les Crosets – Scex Blanc (4.8 km). Also, be aware that you can reach France through the tip of the Mossettes, at more than 2’277 meters altitude.

Station lively and family, the station of Crosets also has excellent infrastructure that can host various major sporting events. Thus, it organizes each year, in early January, the Grand Prix Migros, the largest ski race in europe for children aged 8 to 16 years. In early march, held at the SuperparK the Swiss Freeski Open, a competition in which the elite of freeskiing switzerland meeting of young freeskieurs. Various sports competitions may be organized from time to time. Please do not hesitate to contact the Tourist Office for more information!

You will find a few hotels within the resort of Crosets, with restaurant serving local cuisine. Depending on your budget and your needs, you can also choose from a few apartments and cottages for rent, guest rooms or cottages in the mountains. Attention : the resort is relatively small and in the winter season, everything is quickly filled! Then you should consider to book in advance. However, if you take it too late, you can always fall back on a stay in one of the surrounding villages : Val d'illiez is situated 9 km only Crosets and a post bus makes runs between the two villages every two hours.

Les Crosets2018-09-16T07:52:55+00:00
 

Les Crosets

1050 m – 2250 m

0km
de pistes
0
installations

Toutes les informations pour skier aux Crosets

Infos pratiques Les Crosets

Webcams Les Crosets

Webcam Les Crosets

Webcam Les Crosets

Webcam Les Crosets

Webcam Les Crosets

Visionnez aussi les autres webcams des Portes du Soleil

A propos des Crosets

Les Crosets est une station valaisanne située dans le Val d’Illiez, à 1’668 m d’altitude. Située sur une pente ensoleillée et entourée d’un magnifique écrin montagneux, elle dispose d’une offre d’activité hivernale diversifiée, aussi bien pour les débutants que pour les sportifs confirmés. Très animée en toutes saisons, Les Crosets séduit les amateurs de glisse en raison de sa situation dans le domaine des Portes du Soleil, mais aussi les randonneurs pour ses paysages extraordinaires qu’elle s’efforce de préserver.

Les Crosets fait partie de l’un des plus grands domaines skiables reliés au monde, celui des Portes du Soleil: 400 km² et 296 pistes, dont 28 noires, 106 rouges, 127 bleues et 35 vertes, ce qui fait 650 km de pistes balisées! Les débutants peuvent bénéficier de cours individuels et collectifs dispensés par les moniteurs de l’École Suisse de Ski et de Snowboard. Quand aux skieurs chevronnés, les plus courageux peuvent tenter le Pas de Chavanette, également connu sous le nom de “Mur Suisse”, accessible depuis la station des Crosets. Outre ce véritable paradis pour skieurs, la station des Crosets dispose du SuperParK, un complexe dédié au freerstyle de renommée mondiale, comprenant deux snowparks et un espace réservé professionnels! Cela fait un grand espace comprenant huit lignes différentes, ouvert aux skieurs et snowboarders de tous niveaux. Si vous souhaitez tenter le ski nocturne, les pistes sont ouvertes le samedi jusqu’à 19:00 et le mercredi jusqu’à 21:30 (sauf en cas de tempête). Enfin, si vous aimez la randonnée, deux sentiers-raquettes balisés partent de la station des Crosets : Les Crosets – Crêté Borney (3,2 km) et Les Crosets – Scex Blanc (4,8 km). Sachez par ailleurs que vous pouvez rejoindre la France en passant par la pointe des Mossettes, à plus de 2’277 mètres altitude.

Station animée et familiale, la station des Crosets bénéficie en outre d’excellentes infrastructures qui lui permettent d’accueillir divers événements sportifs majeurs. Ainsi, elle organise chaque année, début janvier, le Grand Prix Migros, la plus grande course de ski européenne pour les enfants de 8 à 16 ans. Début mars se tient au SuperparK le Swiss Freeski Open, une compétition au cours de laquelle l’élite du freeski suisse rencontre de jeunes freeskieurs. Diverses compétitions sportives peuvent y être organisées ponctuellement. N’hésitez pas à prendre contact avec l’Office du Tourisme pour en savoir plus!

Vous trouverez quelques hôtels au sein même de la station des Crosets, disposant de restaurant servant une cuisine locale. Suivant votre budget et vos besoins, vous pourrez aussi choisir parmi quelques appartements et chalets en location, chambres d’hôtes ou gîtes de montagne. Attention : la station est relativement modeste et en saison hivernale, tout est rapidement plein! Songez donc à réserver à l’avance. Si toutefois vous vous y prenez trop tard, vous pourrez toujours vous rabattre sur un hébergement dans l’un des villages environnants : Val d’Illiez se trouve à 9 km seulement des Crosets et un car postal effectue la navette entre les deux villages toutes les deux heures.