Zermatt

Altitude 1'620 m - 3'883 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Zermatt

  • 1'620 m - 3'883 m

  • 360 km of trails

  • 52 installations

Webcams

Skiing in Zermatt

Check out our new weather page above!

Zermatt info

Webcams Zermatt

Webcam Zermatt, village - Alt. 1608 m.

Webcam Little Matterhorn - Alt. 3883 m.

Webcam Rothorn - Alt. 3103 m.

Webcam Trockener Steg - Alt. 2939 m.

Webcam Hirli - Alt. 2889 m

Webcam Täsch

Randa Webcam

Webcam Sunnegga - Alt. 2288 m.

Webcam Sunnegga - Alt. 2288 m.

Webcam Zermatt, Schönegg - Alt. 1608 m.

Webcam Zermatt, Schönegg - Alt. 1608 m.

Webcam Zermatt church Square

Webcam Zermatt church Square

Webcam Zermatt - Place de la Gare

Webcam Zermatt – Place de la Gare

Gornergrat Webcam - Alt. 3089 m.

Webcam Gornergrat - Alt. 3089 m.

Webcam Zermatt, Trockener Steg (2'939 m)

Webcam Zermatt, Trockener Steg (2’939 m)

Webcam Zermatt, Sunnegga (2'288 m)

Webcam Zermatt, Sunnegga (2’288 m)

Webcam Zermatt, Matterhorn glacier paradise (3'883 m)

Webcam Zermatt, Matterhorn glacier paradise (3’883 m)

Webcam Zermatt Church

Webcam Zermatt Church

Webcam Zermatt, Plateau Rosà (3'480 m)

Webcam Zermatt, Plateau Rosà (3’480 m)

Golfclub Matterhorn

Golfclub Matterhorn

Webcam Findeln (2'050 m)

Webcam Findeln (2’050 m)

Webcam Rothorn - 3103 m alt.

Webcam Rothorn - Alt. 3103 m

Webcam Untere Riffelalp - 2111 m alt.

Webcam Untere Riffelalp - Alt. 2111 m

Webcam Riffelberg - 2582 m alt.

Webcam Riffelberg - Alt. 2582 m

Webcam Schwarzsee - 2583 m alt.

Webcam Schwarzsee - Alt. 2583 m

Webcam Zermatt, Kirchbrucke - 1608 m alt.

Webcam Zermatt, Kirchbrücke - Alt. 1608 m

Webcam Zermatt, Edelweiss - 1608 m alt.

Webcam Zermatt, Edelweiss - Alt. 1608 m

Webcam Zermatt, Waldhaus

Webcam Zermatt, Waldhaus

Webcam Riffelalp-Alt. 2222 m

Webcam Riffelalp - Alt. 2222 m

Spiss Webcam Zermatt

Spiss Webcam Zermatt

Webcam Zermatt, suspension bridge Charles Kuonen

Webcam Zermatt, suspension bridge Charles Kuonen

Webcam Zermatt, Europahütte

Webcam Zermatt, Europahütte

Ready for skiing in Zermatt? With the webcams placed on the ski area as well as in the resort, you will be able to get an idea of the skiing conditions you will face or enjoy.

We advise you to watch the Zermatt webcams and the snow report to ensure a good day's skiing.

Do you know another webcam for this station? Announce it here

Near Zermatt ski resorts webcams

About Zermatt

Located in the canton of Valais, Zermatt is a village without car (access by train only), which is home to one of ski resorts the most popular of Switzerland and each year attracts thousands of tourists. It is nestled in a valley at the foot of mount Matterhorn, which continually offers a stunning view on the Alps and is an attractive size for the climbers to seasoned veterans. Also in 2015 will be held the celebrations of the 150th anniversary of the first conquest of this mountain peak. This climb was an achievement for the conquest of the Alps, of which the last thousand meters had not yet been escalated. The station will be festivities throughout the year and many special events are to be expected.

The ski area is one of the largest in the Alps. Due to a snow constant, the resort is open all year. However, enthusiasts of winter sports, both amateur and professionals, will find there are a greater number of tracks covered with snow in winter, and this, for all the levels : they can take advantage of 54 facilities spread over about 360 km pistes at an altitude of between 1620 m to the bottom of the slopes and 3883 m to the summit. One of the peculiarities of the tracks of the station is to be able to roam freely on the slopes skiing and snowboarding between Switzerland and Italy, since Zermatt is a village on the border of Italy. For this same reason, the resort of Zermatt is linked to those of Cervinia and Valtournenche, both located in Italy. The whole area extends, therefore, on the two slopes of the alpine, one in Italy and another in Switzerland.

Given the number of activities available in Zermatt, there really is something for all tastes. Early risers can enjoy the " First Track ", that is to say, be the first to borrow some of the tracks on a snow-still virgin of any trace. Another choice is to opt for the " Matterhorn ski safari ", a safari that allows you in a single day to have an overview of the field. The safari is planned on several thousand meters of elevation gain, so that you do not borrow the same tracks or the same cable car one time during the day.

You should also know that the resort offers a range of packages for those who intend to go there often in the winter : ski pass for the day or half-day package week week-end or seasonal ; plan for child, student, adult or senior. There is something for everyone.

Other winter sports are available, such as skating, snowshoeing, ice hockey, tobogganing, winter hiking, not to mention heli-skiing, the héliboarding, the freeride and the curling.

For the less athletic, a visit to the igloo village or at the ice palace will be the most rewarding. The latter is accessible by lifts from the station for the Matterhorn. In case of bad weather, the museum of the Matterhorn represents an alternative non-negligible, which will make you virtually travel in time.

Zermatt

 

 

A propos de Zermatt

Situé dans le canton du Valais, Zermatt est un village sans voiture (accès par le train uniquement) qui abrite l’une des stations de ski les plus populaires de la Suisse et attire chaque année des milliers de touristes. Elle est nichée au creux d’une vallée et au pied du mont Cervin, qui offre en permanence une vue éblouissante sur les Alpes et représente un attrait de taille pour les alpinistes chevronnés. D’ailleurs en 2015 auront lieu les célébrations du 150e anniversaire de la première conquête de ce sommet alpin. Cette ascension constituait un aboutissement pour la conquête des Alpes, dont les derniers mille mètres n’avaient pas encore été escaladés. La station offrira donc des festivités tout au long de l’année et de nombreux événements spéciaux sont à prévoir.

Le domaine skiable est un des plus grand des Alpes. En raison d’un enneigement constant, la station est ouverte toute l’année. Cependant, les passionnés de sports d’hiver, autant les amateurs que les professionnels, y trouveront un plus grand nombre de pistes enneigées en hiver, et ce, pour tous les niveaux : ils pourront profiter de 54 installations réparties sur environ 360 km pistes à une altitude comprise entre 1620 m pour le bas des pistes et 3883 m pour le sommet. Une des particularités des pistes de la station est de pouvoir sillonner librement les pistes de ski et de snowboard entre la Suisse et l’Italie, puisque Zermatt est un village frontalier de l’Italie. Pour cette même raison, la station de Zermatt est liée à celles de Cervinia et Valtournenche, toutes deux situées en Italie. L’ensemble du domaine s’étend donc sur les deux versants alpins, l’un en Italie et l’autre en Suisse.

Vu le nombre d’activités offertes à Zermatt, il y en a vraiment pour tous les goûts. Les lève-tôt pourront par exemple profiter de la « First Track », c’est-à-dire être les premiers à emprunter certaines pistes sur une neige encore vierge de toute trace. Un autre choix est d’opter pour le « Matterhorn ski safari », safari qui vous permet en une seule journée d’avoir une vue d’ensemble du domaine. Le safari est prévu sur plusieurs milliers de mètres de dénivellation, de façon à ne pas emprunter les mêmes pistes ou les mêmes télécabines une seule fois au cours de la journée.

Il faut savoir également que la station offre toute une gamme de forfaits pour ceux qui prévoient de s’y rendre souvent au cours de l’hiver : forfait à la journée ou à la demi-journée, forfait semaine, fin de semaine ou saisonnier ; forfait pour enfant, étudiant, adulte ou sénior. Chacun y trouvera son compte.

D’autres sports d’hiver sont accessibles, tels que le patin, la raquette, le hockey sur glace, la luge, la randonnée d’hiver, sans oublier l’héliski, l’héliboarding, le freeride et le curling.

Pour les moins sportifs, une visite au village d’igloos ou au palais de glace sera des plus enrichissantes. Ce dernier est accessible par ascenseurs, à partir de la station Matterhorn. En cas de temps maussade, le musée du Cervin représente une alternative non négligeable qui vous fera voyager virtuellement dans le temps.

Plan des pistes

Plan des pistes Zermatt

Webcams Zermatt

Webcam Zermatt, Cervin (4'478 m)

Webcam Cervin (4’478 m)

Webcam Zermatt, Rothorn (3'103 m)

Webcam Rothorn (3’103 m)

Webcam Zermatt - Place de l'église

Webcam Zermatt – Place de l’église

Webcam Zermatt - Place de la Gare

Webcam Zermatt – Place de la Gare

Webcam Zermatt, Gornergrat (3'089 m)

Webcam Zermatt, Gornergrat (3’089 m)

Webcam Zermatt, Trockener Steg (2'939 m)

Webcam Zermatt, Trockener Steg (2’939 m)

Webcam Zermatt, Schwarzsee (2'583 m)

Webcam Zermatt, Schwarzsee (2’583 m)

Webcam Zermatt, Sunnegga (2'288 m)

Webcam Zermatt, Sunnegga (2’288 m)

Webcam Zermatt, Matterhorn glacier paradise (3'883 m)

Webcam Zermatt, Matterhorn glacier paradise (3’883 m)

Webcam Zermatt Eglise

Webcam Zermatt Eglise

Webcam Zermatt, Plateau Rosà (3'480 m)

Webcam Zermatt, Plateau Rosà (3’480 m)

Golfclub Matterhorn

Golfclub Matterhorn

Webcam Findeln (2'050 m)

Webcam Findeln (2’050 m)

Webcam Zermat Village

Webcam Zermat Village

Webcam Ried (1'836 m)

Webcam Ried (1’836 m)

 

 

Plan de situation de Zermatt

 

Partagez et donnez votre avis sur la station de Zermatt