La Tzoumaz 4 Valleys

Altitude 1'535 m - 2'354 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

La Tzoumaz 4 Valleys

  • 1'535 m - 2'354 m

  • 36 km of tracks

  • 9 installations

Webcams

Skiing in La Tzoumaz

La Tzoumaz info

Webcams La Tzoumaz

Webcam La Tzoumaz - Alt. 1500 m

Webcam Savoleyres – Alt. 2354 m

Webcam Cross of Heart – Alt. 2174 m

Ready for skiing at La Tzoumaz? With the webcams placed on the ski area as well as in the resort, you will be able to get an idea of the skiing conditions you will face or enjoy.

We advise you to watch the webcams of La Tzoumaz as well as the snow report to make sure you have a good day skiing.

Do you know another webcam for this station? Announce it here

Also watch other webcams of the 4 valleys

About La Tzoumaz

La Tzoumaz, of its former name the Mayens-de-Riddes, is located in the canton of Valais, in the municipality of Riddes. Once a place of pasturing for the cattle that grazed in the surrounding pastures, it has become a family ski resort. Overlooking the plain of the Rhone at an altitude of 1500 m, it offers magnificent scenery and enjoys a good snow.

La Tzoumaz is part of the large Swiss ski area, the 4 Valleys, with the resorts of Verbier, Nendaz, Veysonnaz and Thyon. The 4 Valleys include 115 marked runs covering 412 km in total: 40 blue runs, 60 red runs and 15 black runs. The Tzoumaz sector alone has 55 km of runs, accessible from La Tzoumaz and Verbier. The lower part of the valley is more suitable for beginners, while experienced skiers will valiantly tackle the two Mont Gelé runs in the sector Verbier. Treadmill brand new, intended the learn-to-ski, has been installed during the winter of 2013-2014! The resort also offers beautiful trails for cross-country skiing, as well as three marked trails for hiking on snowshoes totalling 13.5 km. Especially, the lovers of slides can enjoy the longest toboggan run in French-speaking Switzerland: 10km long and 848m of vertical! What is offering wonderful thrills! During the winter months, the Saturday closest to the light of the moon, the evenings are organized with dinner and dancing in the restaurant at Savoleyres, close to the luge track.

Other activities await you in the resort of la Tzoumaz. If you want to take of the height, so try the paragliding! The tandem flights are organised in the winter to allow you to discover the breathtaking landscapes of the Rhône plain and the pennine Alps, seen from the sky! Chills guaranteed! On the central square of the resort, an outdoor ice rink opens early in the morning; in the evening, it is illuminated until 20:00! Many events are held during the winter period, as well as in the garden of children. Please do not hesitate to enquire at the tourist Office of the resort. And for you to recover from all these adventures in the cold, a swimming pool with sauna are at your disposal for some relaxing moments.

The village of la Tzoumaz is also known for its specialty gourmet : rye bread and raclette AOC, meats and dried apricots from the Valais, as well as wines such as Fendant, Johannisberg, the Petit Arvine, the Amigne, the Pagan, the Pinot Noir... You can discover these specialities in one of the nine restaurants of the station, or by buying directly from local producers.

The Tzoumaz station has a capacity of 7000 beds, 35 rooms in two hotels. A hostel, a bed and breakfast, apartments and chalets for rent or the mountain cottages are the alternatives that are available to you in the station. You to choose according to your needs!

La Tzoumaz

 
La Tzoumaz


 

A propos de La Tzoumaz

La Tzoumaz, de son ancien nom les Mayens-de-Riddes, se situe dans le canton du Valais, dans la commune de Riddes. Jadis lieu d’estivage pour le bétail qui paissait dans les pâturages environnants, elle est devenue une station de ski familiale. Dominant la plaine du Rhône à 1500 m d’altitude, elle offre des paysages magnifiques et bénéficie d’un bon enneigement.

La Tzoumaz fait partie du grand domaine skiable de Suisse, celui des 4 Vallées, avec les stations de Verbier, Nendaz, Veysonnaz et Thyon. Les 4 Vallées comprennent 115 pistes balisées couvrant 412 km au total : 40 pistes bleues, 60 pistes rouges et 15 pistes noires. Le secteur de la Tzoumaz compte à lui seul 55 km de pistes, accessible depuis la Tzoumaz et Verbier. La partie basse de la vallée est plutôt destinée aux débutants, tandis que les skieurs chevronnés affronteront vaillamment les deux pistes du Mont Gelé du secteur Verbier. Un tapis roulant tout neuf, destiné à l’apprentissage du ski, a été installé au cours de l’hiver 2013-2014! La station offre aussi de belles pistes pour le ski de fond, ainsi que trois sentiers balisés pour la randonnée en raquettes totalisant 13,5 km. Surtout, les amateurs de glisse pourront profiter de la plus longue piste de luge de Suisse Romande: 10km de long et 848m de dénivelé! De quoi s’offrir de belles sensations fortes! Au cours des mois d’hiver, les samedis les plus proches du clair de lune, des soirées sont organisées avec dîner et bal au restaurant de Savoleyres, proche de la piste de luge.

D’autres activités vous attendent à la station de la Tzoumaz. Si vous avez envie de prendre de la hauteur, essayez donc le parapente! Des vols biplaces sont organisés en hiver pour vous permettre de découvrir les paysages époustouflants de la plaine du Rhône et des Alpes valaisannes, vus du ciel! Frissons garantis! Sur la place centrale de la station, une patinoire extérieure ouvre dès le matin; le soir, elle est éclairée jusqu’à 20:00! De nombreuses animations s’y tiennent pendant la période hivernale, ainsi qu’au jardin d’enfants. N’hésitez pas à vous renseigner à l’Office du tourisme de la station. Et pour vous remettre de toutes ces péripéties dans le froid, une piscine avec sauna se tiennent à votre disposition pour quelques instants de détente.

Le village de la Tzoumaz est également réputé pour ses spécialités gastronomique : pain de seigle et raclette AOC, viandes séchée et abricots du Valais, ainsi que les vins tels que le Fendant, le Johannisberg, le Petit Arvine, l’Amigne, le Païen, le Pinot Noir… Vous pourrez découvrir ces spécialités dans l’un des neuf restaurants de la station ou en le achetant directement chez les producteurs locaux.

La station de la Tzouma dispose d’une capacité d’hébergement de 7000 lits en tout, dont 138 répartis dans cinq hôtels. Une auberge de jeunesse, des beds and breakfast, des appartements et chalets en location ou des gites de montagne sont les autres solutions qui s’offrent à vous dans la station. A vous de choisir selon vos besoins!

Plan des pistes La Tzoumaz

Plan des pistes Verbier La Tzoumaz

 

Webcams La Tzoumaz

Webcam La Tzoumaz

Webcam La Tzoumaz

Webcam La Tzoumaz, Savoleyres

Webcam La Tzoumaz, Savoleyres

Webcam Croix de Coeur

Webcam Croix de Coeur

Plan de situation de La Tzoumaz

 

Partagez et donnez votre avis sur la station de La Tzoumaz