Les Paccots

Altitude 1'061 m - 1'487 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

Les Paccots

  • 1'061 m - 1'487 m

  • 20 km of tracks

  • 11 installations

Webcams

Skiing at Les Paccots

Les Paccots info

Webcam Les Paccots

Webcam Les Paccots, Corbetta - Alt. 1399 m

Webcam Les Paccots, Lac des Joncs - Alt. 1230 m

Webcam Les Paccots, Lac des Joncs - Alt. 1230 m

Follow us!

Ready for skiing at Les Paccots? With the webcams placed on the ski area as well as in the resort, you will be able to get an idea of the skiing conditions you will face or enjoy.

We advise you to watch the Paccots webcams and the snow report to ensure a good day's skiing.

Do you know another webcam for this station? Announce it here

Webcams of the nearby ski stations of les Paccots

About Paccots

Small ski resort in the canton of Fribourg, The Paccots occupies a privileged site in the heart of The Veveyse de Châtel, near the summits of the Dent de Lys (2’014 m) and the Teysachaux (1’909 m). This situation has made Paccots is a holiday resort which was very popular and an ideal resort for hiking and snowshoeing. But skiers are not forgotten.

the ski slopes of Paccots, which is ideal for children and beginners, offers 15 lifts (3 babylifts) and 10 tracks for a total of 20 km : 4 green trails, 4 blue trails, a red run and a black run. If you like night skiing, the track Rods is lit in the evening : it was necessary to make the request to the Auberge du Lac des Joncs. Snowboarders also have a huge. Lovers of cross-country skiing can also take advantage of the network of tracks Grattavache-Cret, with a total length of 11 km for a height difference of 60 m

However, the activity-Queen of the station remains the racket snow. Les Paccots has of 11 trails of a duration ranging from 30 minutes to almost three hours, as well as a track for children, educational trail Ecotrace, staked of didactic panels raising the respect for the environment. Trails trails departing from the parking lot of the Vérollys, are also available for those who prefer hiking. Excursions with snowshoes can be organized, and children may attend the evening, the "magic ride": with a duration of 45 minutes, this walk accompanied by a guide raises awareness to the lives of wildlife and ends with a snack and the thrilling story of a storyteller. If your children love sports, bring them to space sleds and bobs arranged for them, crisis of fools-laughter guaranteed! Sleds pulled by dogs rides, hot air balloon or paraglider flights may also be offered! And indoor, a skating rink and a communal swimming pool (in the nearby village of Châtel-St-Denis) will allow you to relax.

Good news : the disabled are not forgotten! The foundation Leisure for All provides access to numerous sporting activities : nordic skiing, alpine skiing, snowshoeing, rides, dog sledding, rafroball, swimming.

The resort is lively all year round and offers numerous animations: at Christmas, in January (the Trophée des Paccots, a skiing race by night), in February (the Carnival of the Children), it's impossible to get bored!

The resort has several hotels, guesthouses, apartments and chalets to rent, group accommodation, and a mountain refuge. For a great vacation at the farm, you can opt for a cottage in the surrounding villages. If you want to discover the local gastronomy, restaurants abound in the resort of Paccots. You can also browse through one of four trails gourmet you will taste delicious local products directly from producers.

Les Paccots

 


 

A propos des Paccots

Petite station de ski du canton de Fribourg, Les Paccots occupe un site privilégié au cœur de La Veveyse de Châtel, près des sommets de la Dent de Lys (2’014 m) et du Teysachaux (1’909 m). Cette situation a fait des Paccots un lieu de villégiature très prisé et une station idéale pour la randonnée et la raquette à neige. Mais les skieurs ne sont pas oubliés.

le domaine skiable des Paccots, idéal pour les enfants et les débutants, offre 15 remontées mécaniques (dont 3 babylifts) et 10 pistes pour un total de 20 km : 4 pistes vertes, 4 pistes bleues, une piste rouge et une piste noire. Si vous aimez le ski nocturne, la piste des Joncs est éclairée le soir : il faut en faire la demande auprès de l’Auberge du Lac des Joncs. Les snowboarders disposent également d’un snowpark. Les amateurs de ski de fond peuvent, quand à eux, profiter du réseau de pistes Grattavache-Le Crêt, d’une longueur totale de 11 km pour une dénivellation de 60 m.

Toutefois, l’activité-reine de la station reste la raquette à neige. Les Paccots dispose de 11 sentiers balisés d’une durée allant de 30 minutes à presque 3 heures, ainsi que d’une piste destinée aux enfants, le sentier didactique Ecotrace, jalonné de panneaux didactiques sensibilisant au respect de l’environnement. De parcours pédestres balisés, au départ du parking des Vérollys, sont également proposés à ceux qui préfèrent la randonnée pédestre. Des sorties raquettes accompagnées peuvent être organisées, et les enfants peuvent participer, le soir, à la “balade enchantée”: d’une durée de 45 minutes, cette promenade accompagnée par un guide les sensibilise à la vie de la faune et se termine par un gouter et le récit palpitant d’une conteuse. Si vos enfants aiment la glisse, amenez-les à l’espace luges et bobs aménagé pour eux, crise de fous-rires garantis! Des promenades en traineaux tirés par des chiens, des vols en montgolfière ou en parapente peuvent également être proposés! Et indoor, une patinoire et une piscine communale (dans le proche village de Châtel-St-Denis) vous permettra de vous détendre.

Bonne nouvelle : les personnes à mobilité réduite ne sont pas oubliées! La fondation Loisirs pour Tous leur donne accès à de nombreuses activités sportives : ski nordique, ski de piste, raquettes à neige, balades en traineaux à chiens, rafroball, natation.

La station est très animée toute l’année et propose de nombreuses animations: à Noël, en janvier (le Trophée des Paccots, une course à ski en nocturne), en février (le Carnaval des Enfants), impossible de s’ennuyer!

La station dispose de plusieurs hôtels, chambres d’hôtes, appartements et chalets en location, hébergements de groupe et refuge de montagne. Pour de belles vacances à la ferme, vous pouvez opter pour un gîte rural dans les villages environnants. Si vous souhaitez découvrir la gastronomie locale, les restaurants ne manquent pas au sein de la station des Paccots. Vous pouvez aussi parcourir l’un des quatre sentiers gourmands qui vous permettront de déguster de délicieux produits du terroir directement chez les producteurs.

Plan des pistes Les Paccots

Plan des pistes Les Paccots

 

Webcams Les Paccots

Webcam Les Paccots

Webcam Les Paccots

 

 

Plan de situation des Paccots

 

Partagez et donnez votre avis sur la station des Paccots