Jaun

1040 m - 1540 m

0km
tracks
0
facilities

All information for skiing in Jaun

Practical information Jaun

Webcams Jaun

Webcam Jaun

Webcam Jaun - Alt. 1040 m

Webcam Jaun, Chalet du soldat 1'752m

Webcam Jaun, Chalet of the soldier - Alt. 1752 m

Webcam Im Fang, Nordic Center

Webcam Im Fang, Nordic Center

The nearby ski resorts of Jaun webcams

About Jaun

Jaun is a Swiss village, one of the smallest in the canton of Fribourg, situated in the district of Gruyère, at 1'015 m altitude. The ski resort offers winter sports varied for athletes of all levels.

The ski area is located at an altitude between 1040 and 1580 m above sea level. It includes 25 km of trails (including 30% Blue slopes, 60% of Red runs and 10% black slopes), with a maximum gradient of 547 Mr. part tracks consists of snow-covered forest roads, giving the route an undeniable charm. Snowboard lovers have a snowpark with music, at halfway of the ski lift "Schattenhalb". When night skiing enthusiasts, this same lift is open every Wednesday evening from 19.30 to 21.30 (with melted, on demand!). A 20 km cross-country skiing track, linking Jaun to the nearby station of Charmey, will satisfy both beginners and experienced skiers.

Other sports and activities are offered at this family-friendly resort full of charm : thus, a toboggan run 6 km long (500 m altitude), passing through the forest, and the limestone peaks of the Gastlosen, will give you beautiful sensations while exploring snowy landscapes as varied as they are majestic. These landscapes lend themselves obviously to the hike. Five snowshoe trails trails are proposed to you, of the distances and difficulties variables : Im Fang (3.9 km), the Cottage of the Soldier (6.4 km + variant 2.9 km), the Link Im Fang – Charmey (7.2 km), the Course Oberbach (4,03 km) and the Route Wasserfall (4.3 km). If you prefer to walk, a pedestrian path open in winter is located on the side sunny above the village.

But the winter sports are not the only attractions of this village is very animated: many events punctuate the winter, starting with the Christmas market, which is held in early December. A beautiful atmosphere of celebration enlivens the streets with mulled wine, Christmas biscuits, sales of local products, objects and works of art produced by local artisans... Do not miss the visit to the church to admire the beautiful Christmas crib!

In February, several events are held in Jaun : the departure of the trophée des Gastlosen, a race of ski-mountaineering in which the course is designed around the majestic chain of the Gastlosen. And the Waterslide and Jumpcontest, delusional contest humorous in the course of which each participant is transformed and produces a char according to a chosen topic, and then slide on their tank to a basin filled with cold water!

You will find in the village of Jaun apartments and cottages for rent, a few guest rooms, shared accommodation if you go in a group (holiday houses) and hostels. If you are not too much riding on the comfort, it is also possible to sleep in dorm rooms in mountain lodgings. Attention, however, you find out in advance : some are closed in winter!

Jaun

 


 

A propos de Jaun

Jaun est un village suisse, l’un des plus petits du canton de Fribourg, situé dans le district de la Gruyère, à 1’465 m d’altitude. La station de ski propose une offre de sports d’hiver variée pour les sportifs de tous niveaux.

Le domaine skiable se situe à 1580 m d’altitude. Il comprend 25 km de pistes balisées (dont 30% de pistes bleues, 60% de pistes rouges et 10% de pistes noires), avec un dénivelé maximum de 547 m. Une partie des pistes est constituée de routes forestières enneigées, ce qui donne au parcours un charme indéniable. Les amateurs de snowboard disposent d’un snowpark avec de la musique, à mi-chemin du téléski « Schattenhalb ». Quand aux amateurs de ski nocturne, ce même téléski est ouvert tous les mercredis soirs de 19.30 à 21.30 (avec fondue, sur demande!). Une piste de ski de fond de 20 km, reliant Jaun à la proche station de Charmey, satisfera les débutants et les skieurs chevronnés.

D’autres sports et activités sont proposés dans cette station familiale pleine de charme : ainsi, une piste de luge longue de 6 km (500 m de dénivelé), traversant la forêt et les sommets calcaires des Gastlosen, vous procurera de belles sensations de glisse tout en découvrant des paysages enneigés aussi variés que majestueux. Ces paysages se prêtent bien évidemment aussi à la randonnée. Cinq pistes raquettes balisées vous sont proposées, de distances et de difficultés variables : Im Fang (3,9 km), le Chalet du Soldat (6.4 km + variante de 2.9 km), la Liaison Im Fang – Charmey (7,2 km), le Parcours Oberbach (4,03 km) et le Parcours Wasserfall (4,3 km). Si vous préférez la marche à pieds, un chemin pédestre ouvert en hiver se trouve sur le flanc ensoleillé au-dessus du village.

Mais les sports d’hiver ne sont pas les seuls attraits de ce village très animé: de nombreux événements ponctuent l’hiver, à commencer par le marché de Noël, qui se tient début décembre. Une belle ambiance de fête anime les rues avec vin chaud, biscuits de Noël, ventes de produits du terroir, d’objets et d’œuvres réalisées par des artisans locaux… Ne manquez pas la visite de l’église pour y admirer la superbe crèche de Noël!

En février, plusieurs manifestations se tiennent à Jaun : le départ du trophée des Gastlosen, une course de ski-alpinisme dont le parcours est dessiné autour de la majestueuse chaîne des Gastlosen. Et le Waterslide et Jumpcontest, délirant concours humoristique au cours duquel chaque participant se déguise et fabrique un char selon un sujet choisi, puis glissent sur leur char vers un bassin rempli d’eau froide!

Vous trouverez dans le village de Jaun des appartements et des chalets en location, quelques chambres d’hôtes, des hébergements collectifs si vous partez en groupe (maisons de vacances) et des auberges. Si vous n’êtes pas trop à cheval sur le confort, il est également possible de dormir en dortoirs dans des gîtes de montagne. Attention toutefois à vous renseigner au préalable : certains sont fermés en hiver!

Plan des pistes Jaun

Plan des pistes Jaun

Webcam Jaun

Webcam Jaun

Webcam Jaun

Webcam Jaun, Gastlosen

Webcam Jaun, Gastlosen

Webcam Jaun, Chalet du soldat 1'752m

Webcam Jaun, Chalet du soldat 1’752m

Plan de situation de Jaun

 

Partagez et donnez votre avis sur la station de Jaun